We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good BBQ”
Review of All Slabbed Up

All Slabbed Up
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sagamihara, Japan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

6:30 on a Monday. 5 of us were seated immediately. Sign on the wall warns you this is not a fast food joint, they take time to prepare so I recommend you plan on an hour. I had the 3 ribs, meat, side and toast platter. Ribs are humongous. Generous portion of meat. I chose Brisket and baked beans. It was all delicious but a bit more prime than I like my meat. Overall service was great. If you like well marbled beef, this is the place to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    88
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So much great food!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went on a Wednesday night around 6pm. It was slammed. I rated service as only OK simply because we waited almost two hours for food. I was told by regulars that this was not the usual for a week night. The serving sizes were huge, we could have went without the sides and still taken so much home. We both got the ribs and they made multiple delicious meals for us. I was weekends are really busy and to get there early. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girl93stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Ole Kansas BBQ!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I live in the Chicago area, and I don't get good BBQ often (grew up in KC). I couldn't wait to get here for dinner. And I was NOT disappointed!! I ordered a half slab of ribs and they were HUGE!! And oh so good!! The rub was outstanding, nice smoke ring and flavor was just right not overpowering at all. Oh, and the beans!! OMG!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good with reservations....”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Good brisket, but greasy. Good sauce. Excellent but greasy fries.
Have visited 4 times the last couple weeks with no beef available

Helpful?
Thank Bobojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
176 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A surprising find”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

While in Leavenworth for business, I didn't expect to find any good places for lunch outside of the typical fast food fare. I was quite blown away to find All Slabbed Up. The location is small, but has a great atmosphere. The BBQ is great, althought I paid slightly more than I would have expected, even given the generous portion sizes. A word to the wise: Don't waste your money on sides - what I was given was incredibly underwhelming and not worth the upcharge. Save your money for the awesome meat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 294beckyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Slabbed Up also viewed

 

Been to All Slabbed Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing