We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza around”
Review of Abe's Place

Abe's Place
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza around”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

With mostly chain pizza in Leavenworth this place is a nice change. The dough is excellent and they have a variety of styles and toppings. I would definitely recommend Abe's for pizza. I will be returning

Helpful?
1 Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    20
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chicago Skeptic AOK with this Place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

After living in Chicago for 25 years where I ate amazing pizza, I was skeptical when many people recommended this place. They have fantastic pizza! Greatly surprised and pleased! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Abe's Sets the standard for pizza and service !”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have eaten several times at Abe's in Leavenworth- I was greeted at the door by friendly staff and during my meal, the owner came by several times to see how I was doing- it is hard to find quality attention like that anywhere!
The menu is creative and well thought out. The creation is detailed and plenty. The presentation is attractive to the eye as well as pleasing to the palate!
This is not only the best pizza place in the Kansas city area but also the best place for a sandwich with a family friendly atmosphere.
If you don't try it, you are missing out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we tried it. ”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at Ft. Leavenworth and went here for dinner one night. (Near Wal-Mart, if you need to go there, though we didn't)The staff was so friendly. They give free refills and a nice lady gave my son a cookie after he finished his food. The subs and pizza were both really tasty. We will be back again before we head home next week.

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Kansas”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I live in Lawrence and work at Ft. Leavenworth. This is the best Pizza I have had in Kansas. Fresh ingredients, homemade dough, tasty sauce, excellent crust and more. It is clear that the owner really cares about his product. I highly recommend their Classic Combo. I look forward to trying some of their more creative options for calzones.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe's Place also viewed

 

Been to Abe's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing