We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mix of pros and cons”

Play Bounce and Jump
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
203 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A mix of pros and cons”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My family visited Play Bounce Jump (PBJ) on a cold fall day to escape the dreary weather. We enjoyed the visit, but found the overall experience a mix of good and bad. The prices are reasonable and the inflatable castles and such are fun - even for adults. There are play areas with toys and legos and such for those who need a break from the running and jumping. The staff are nice, but there is a complete lack of rule enforcement for those kids who go beyond "acting like a kid" to potentially dangerous - especially with the little ones. Too many parents simply ignored their children's behavior leaving the staff to handle everything which they failed to do. PBJ offers the standard fare of pizza and such for lunches and birthdays. Not certain we will return - the place is great, but crappy parenting and lack of management enforcement will likely keep us away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 101jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Kansas
2 reviews
“Don't go!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was ok, but take it from a kid! (Me) In the inflatable room it get soo hot. Every time i went i got injured. I liked the mini-golf though and the party room with the stage. But the toddler disco and birthday rooms are to cheesy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not enough supervision”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been there while it was crowded and there were many older kids who were wound up and it made it hard for the littler kids to play. There was just one teenager who was offering supervision for about 40 kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Small place”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wasn't overly impressed with this business. It was small and on the expenive side for what was there (that wasn't an additional cost). We may return, but it won't be our go-to place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This needs to be a franchise!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

PB&J is the place to be in Leavenworth. The huge indoor play area is amazing for the kids. There is ample seating for the adults to relax in the air conditioning while the kids play. The party options are affordable and varied.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Play Bounce and Jump also viewed

 

Been to Play Bounce and Jump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing