We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in All Respects”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good in All Respects”
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed Nov 11-14 2010. Good value for the money. Breakfast was more than expected with sausage gravy & biscuits in addition to make your own waffles and all the usual contentential breakfast items. They apparently have a full time breakfast hostess who kept everything refilled and the area spotless. Had grape juice in the juice machine which is unusual and certainly a treat for kids.. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Had one unfortunate experience the last night when electronic door lock malfunctioned but that was not the hotel's or staff's fault. They comped us for that night. Will try to book the Quality Inn first on all our future tiips to Lawrence.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    31
    18
    19
See reviews for
40
18
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed a night here during a road trip, and this motel was everything you want after a long day on the road. Really cheap, quiet, clean comfortable room, with microwave and fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Free wi-fi. Great free breakfast including make your own waffles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Pet Friendly Hotel. Pet fee $10. Free Parking. If travelling with a pet, ask for a ground floor room that patio opens up to the park. Great park for the dogs to run. Great value for what you get. Grocery store across the street. Very close to campus. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio, u.s.a.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Before you let the negative reviews scare you off, notice that newer ones tend to be pretty good. Seems like things have changed. The nightclub next door that caused problems for one traveler is no longer open.

Keep in mind this is a budget hotel/motel with a few miles on the odometer. It's not sparkling and showy, but still for $60/night I was very pleased. My room was spacious and had a small balcony with table and two chairs.

When you check in, ask for a room facing the lovely park on one side. I didn't even notice it until a day later (I checked in at 1 a.m.) so my room face the parking lot, typical motel fashion. But since most rooms have balconies it would be great to be overlooking the park, and I'm sure quieter, although highway noise was only typical for a motel on a major highway.

The continental breakfast with added hot biscuits & gravy and make-your-own Belgian waffles was more than I expected at this price.

As others have noted, all the staff were helpful, cheerful and friendly.

If you're realistic with your expectations - it is, after all, an older budget motel on a major highway - you'll be satisfied. If you get a room overlooking the park you may be more than satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank interactive_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you so much for your review of our property in Lawrence KS. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you for a repeat visit. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Comfortable beds, good AC, and quiet for a good night's sleep. Clean room. Decent fast breakfast included. Pleasant staff. Pool was not ready, but early in the season. I didn't notice the workout room with 4 large pieces of exercise equipment until last day, maybe next time. PC, internet connection, and printer in the lobby worked fine.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golf047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that we satisfied your needs during your visit to our property. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest, usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We've tried a lot of motels in Lawrence and this is the best value. Rooms are older, but clean, comfortable, and large. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend seeking this one out even thought it's a little ways off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest_UsaJasonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you for your review! We would like to say thanks for taking the time to find us in Lawrence KS and for being our customer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Staff friendly & helpful, older rooms but functional & survivable. Problem is the club next door, where the action & noise & argumentative/loud/fistfighting/cop-attracting crowd doesnt start till midnight.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to report that your experience with us is not the norm and we would like to have you stay with us again so we can prove it to you. Thank you for making us aware of the issues you had as all customer input, good or bad, helps us improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Lawrence
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 801 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66044-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lawrence
Quality Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing