We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we only stayed 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife has a back condition that makes it very painful to lay in bed. We knew this particular Super 8 did not have recliners in their rooms but were shocked to find that there was only a desk chair...no other chair in the room. It was too late to go to another motel. I went to the office and didn't get much response from the manager. I actually had to borrow an old overstuffed chair from his office. That chair with a pillow and the desk chair got her through the night. The manager told us that no Super 8 rooms have recliners. Wrong! The Macon, Mo. Super 8 has them and the Super 8 in Gardner, Ks has them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We called the hotel late in the afternoon and were given 2 rooms at a reasonable price. Check-in and out were simple and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The building is older but very well maintained. Wi-fi access was excellent. Air-conditioning was great, only follow the instructions to use "low cool" in order to cool properly. Grounds are lovely and staff were friendly and courteous. A personal touch was evident in every aspect of the accommodations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff was great! I would write more, but my comment sums it all up. On the other hand, now that I think about it, my advice is to hire a dozen more just like him. He really did a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Lawrence
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#6 of 17 in Lawrence
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 515 McDonald Dr, I-70 Exit 202, Lawrence, KS 66049-4237 (Formerly Super 8 Lawrence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on McDonald Drive, 2 minutes away from I-70 (Take exit 202 and we're on the right). We are also close to K10 (2 miles away). We are near local attractions such as University of Kansas, Spencer Museum of Art, and Clinton State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence is your best choice within the sixth largest city in the state of Kansas and situated along the banks of the Kansas and Wakarusa Rivers. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Kansas City or Topeka. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lawrence Hotel Lawrence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing