We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lawrence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our kids go to college in Lawrence. We always stay at this Best Western. It's always been clean, very friendly staff & a great breakfast. It's also in a great location, close to the campus. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    116
    64
    32
    27
See reviews for
185
51
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very efficient staff, A great breakfast and Rita keeps the breakfast items well stocked and the dining area very clean. This motel has a couple dozen rooms with outside doors that assists greatly in moving into the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was actually accessible! It had a nice bathroom with a roll in shower which is very important to me! We recently stayed at another hotel ( not Best Western) that had a nice room and big bathroom but the shower was not accessible. It was a regular bath tub. This bathroom was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The exterior appearance of the hotel is very nice. The last time I stayed they were renovating the lobby, they did a fantastic job.One thing I noticed was the parking spaces, they're so narrow. I got an interior king room (paid a little more for an interior entrance) which was very nice. The beds are super comfy, the room is nicely updated and clean. The bathrooms are oddly assembled with the door opening inward.. that wan't an big issue though. The breakfast they serve in the mornings is great, they have a big variety and I like that they serve hard boiled eggs.
The location is very convenient. Close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler201323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my visit to KU. It was very convenient for visiting the campus. Nice breakfast in the morning and easy walking distance to excellent coffee shop. The staff were very friendly and told me some of the finer details about Lawrence. Definitely bring a swim suit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was so close to the campus . Close to dining and shopping!!! Would recommend this hotel to any Future Jayhawk family!!! They hotel pool & Jacuzzi were the best remedy for aching feet after our Campus tour!! The breakfast was great to fill us up before our long day of walking and meetings. The location sold us mostly because it was so close to the campus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veronica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Location, location, location! The hotel was located exactly where we needed to be. Although not luxury, the hotel was very comfortable, had an amazing breakfast, and accommodated ALL of our needs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lawrence

Property: BEST WESTERN Lawrence
Address: 2309 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66046-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#6 Business Hotel in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing