We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner with just the Mrs.”
Review of Teller's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Teller's
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 8th
Transit: 9th and Mass. (one block South of the restaurant).
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner with just the Mrs.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tellers has been a special spot for us for years now. It has unique design and very good food. The menu is varied enough that you can satisfy everyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamalover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely venue, food could be better”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We love this place for the atmosphere and go occasionally when we get tired of our standbys; just wish the food quality justified the prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CirceeDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Happy Hour for the upscale crowd”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Not everyone in Lawrence is seeking a college town experience. If you fit into that category then Teller's is the place for you. I enjoyed happy hour at the bar on the main floor. The bartender was very attentive and did a great job suggesting new drinks for us to try. The Modern Love cocktail is one of the best cocktails I've ever had! And only $6 during Happy Hour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They always have good choices. It has been around for a long time and the food is usually good. The atmosphere is fun being an old bank.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnVHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific food & service”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

When visiting Lawrence, this is one of our go to places. Service is always stellar & food is innovative, fresh and seasonal. I had a portobello mushroom with kale, squash and quinoa dish that is so expertly balanced in flavor and prepared--I ordered it a second time on a separate visit. Others in our group of 5 had a steak, a pasta with shrimp dish, buttermilk chicken and lasagna. All so nicely done. Having a real wood burning oven to either cook or finish off the dishes helps. The wine and cocktail list is superb as well. The lighting is wonderful, not harsh- The one thing I do think they need is better ventilation in the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljnjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teller's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing