We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza right in downtown Lawrence”
Review of Minsky's Pizza

Minsky's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 314 Restaurants in Lawrence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza right in downtown Lawrence”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went to Minsky's for dinner while I was on business in Lawrence, KS on a weeknight, and had a very positive experience. I was able to walk from my hotel near the River to downtown, which was very convenient. Sat down and was served promptly. Ordered iced tea and a Super Combo small pizza (without olives). I was very surprised at how quick they got the pizza out, it was about 12 minutes tops! Pizza was hot, good crust, generous amount of fresh ingredients, including delicious Italian sausage topping. Pizza was not greasy, cooked just right, and was very good. I ate every piece. My only complaint (which is very minor) is that my tea glass did not get refilled, but, I came in very close to closing and the waitress was very busy trying to serve the last patrons and close up, so she gets a pass. She was very friendly, smiled frequently, and thanked me for coming in, which is better service than you would typically expect. Price was great, $13 for pizza and an ice tea drink, and I added an additional $3 tip, good value for the money! All in all, a great place for pizza with friendly service and yummy food. I would definitely recommend Minsky's in downtown Lawrence, KS.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagnusonPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but I've had better”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service was good, but the food was not the best. The pizza was real garicly and the sauce was too sweet. The BLT toast was overcooked and the fries were undercooked. The chicken alfredo was good as far as the sauce and noodles but the chicken was a lil burnt. Then finally the mac and cheese pizza was a different combination but it was tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bengalhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great tasting Pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding crust forms the base for this solid pizza place. The cheese was gooey and flavorful and the toppings were outstanding. I realize it's a chain, but it tastes homemade!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 797TonyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Minskys in Lawrence is the Best! Awesome Pizza---Cheeseburger Pizza is our favorite. Service is quick and great. The wait staff come by often. The pizza is cooked to the right tempreture and taste. Minskys is right on Mass Street and a superb location to eat on a weekend night when there is a game in town!!! You can't go wrong at Minsky's

Russ and Joyce Hutchins, Lawrence

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“The best pizza ever”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I love the service and the food is ALWAYS great. It's our go to place when ever we want pizza. pasta or wings. Service is top notch and the restaurant is always clean and the staff is very welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank vickie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minsky's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Minsky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing