We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
24
41
67
84
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
41
67
84
126
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 342 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The rooms are shabby and outdated. Door jams are so loose you can easily see outside through them so don't expect to feel safe in your room. If wanting breakfast take your own. They provide cereal but no milk and bread with nothing to put on it!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside49089753047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlawrenceks, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham KU Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for providing us with a review of our facilities and services. The feedback helps us determine our next step. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us.

We will take this review very seriously and address all the issues you have raised. We are very concerned about the safety and comfort of our guests and we will ensure that we will provide top quality service. On your next visit, we hope you will see all the changes we have made. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely awful. I am emotionally scarred after attempting to stay here. Untrustworthy group of people that seem like they would murder you. Bloody mattresses in more room than one upstairs. Some rooms smell like dead animal. I feel a hole in my heart from coming in here and will honestly never be the same.
DO NOT BRING KIDS HERE.
DO NOT trust these people with your card information I am dreading calling the bank Monday too see what damage they have done to my finances.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlawrenceks, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham KU Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We apologize for the challenges that you had during your stay. Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests. Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We hope that you will still consider staying with us in the future so we may leave you with a more positive lasting impression.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Terrible hotel, a bunch of psyco. indians. The Indian woman, from the country are cold. There stingy on the coffee. There not polite. I would write moredo not chose but I do not like them. Do not chose this hotel you will regret it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

If you want a room for the money you are paying don't go to this hotel at all it is a rundown hotel and the rooms aren't clean and phones don't work as well. Stay somewhere else and feel safe and secure

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip29006918424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had to switch rooms after discovering a filthy bath tub. Was double-charged for stay and spent a lot of time trying to get fixed. Bad information to reverse charges form hotel staff twice! Just pray that it is fixed!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness18711410716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews