We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 533 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel in sad shape. Carpets are filthy, floor in bathroom dirty and wouldn't sit in lounge chair if you paid me. Door didn't quite close all the way although it did latch. Looks like they have had to work on the latch as it was all scraped out where the lock goes into the wall. Bathroom is so small you can barely get the door all the way open as toilet is in way. When you do open the door fully, it hits the shower curtain and pushes it in (they have type of curtain rod that curves out from bathtub -- good feature, which I like as makes shower bigger). I think it's the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. They did have a desk in the room which was nice. TV was flat screen so it was fine. Bed was comfortable and clean (no bedbugs)!! Electric went out (obviously not hotel's fault) so we didn't have any lights to shower or dress with -- used our phone's flashlight ability. Was close to "The Merc", an organic market which was GREAT!! Another note, I got to the hotel with a paper reservation in hand and they told me they didn't have my reservation. I showed them the paper and they could see I had made a reservation through their corporate website and said it was the 2nd or 3rd time this had happened. I asked what he planned to do to get me a room. He was going to give me a room for Friday night and then have me move to a smoking room for Saturday. My business partner is allergic to smoke so I said no thank you. I asked about other Wyndham properties in area that maybe he could call to get us room. He ended up giving us someone else's non-smoking room for the weekend. I felt bad for the person who came in after us for their room as they were going to switch them to a smoking room. I guess it was first come first serve. I do appreciate him accommodating us with a non-smoking room. The biggest complaint I have is the price. I paid $120 a night plus tax for a run down, dirty hotel room. Will NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure what tip to add other than find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the input referring to our bed and area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights-front lobby attractive-hallways dirty and looked as if they had not been vacuumed during the entire stay-room smelled musty and breakfast room with old waffle maker looking as if it was on it's last leg with melted spots in the plastic surrounding it-for having to pay 135.00 nightly for 2 of the nights we certainly felt very cheated-would not recommend this motel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our breakfast and room. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn in Lawrence Kansas for three nights in September 2013. The hotel was ok. About what you would expect from these types of chains.

Some little annoyances such as our key card was coded wrong so my husband had to go back downstairs to get new keys while I stayed upstairs with our luggage. The cleaning staff appeared to be an extended family (including very young children) who always seemed to forget something like leaving cleaning products in our room or not taking all the dirty towels. The pool is one of the smallest I have ever seen. It was more like an oversized hot tub.

The good: It was within walking distance to a few nice restaurants and a sports bar.

Even though a large bus of high school soccer players stayed on the same floor as us, it was still nice and quiet. I also did not notice any smoke odor that others have complained about but we did not stay on the third floor.

Overall, it was a great value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our staff and towels. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 18 in Lawrence
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Lawrence
270 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence

Address: 740 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66044-1741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range: $58 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing