We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Lawrence
1 review
“Very Nice and Accomodating”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I've stayed several times and the rooms are clean and the front desk personell is very acomodating. I've never ben disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 128David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    117
    152
    99
    52
See reviews for
284
72
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Desoto
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I have been to a lot of hotels in lawrence, and I have to say that the front desk personnel are very professional and courtious, and attended my every need. Breakfast was the best I have ever had, and it was fresh and clean. My room was clean, bed was great. Special thanks to Don for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We spent three nights in Lawrence for orientation at KU, very easy access from highway. Staff were great and the rooms nice and quiet, planning on staying again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Checked in on 7/15 for a 3 night stay. Sitting on the bed the next morning drinking a cup of coffee, I saw a bed bug crawling across the sheets.I didn't find any more so I put it in a tissue to show the desk clerk when I checked out. I asked for a refund but was charged $40.38 for the use of the room. He explained they needed to cover the maid charges and had never had complaints in the past 3 years.I plan to contact the City Health Department on Monday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdawg1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

Oskaloosa, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

we went to this hotel because it was cheap, and we were have a day at the aquatic center with 4, 5 year old, for my daughters bday,we checked in at 1.30 to be warned that our power could go out so keep our door shut to keep in the heat..lol ( it did not go out)..no one mention the pool was over chlorinated and out of order, we came back at 4.30 to find out no pool, althought they allowed us private access to the hottub, and 15.00 off our rate, and possible the next morning the pool would be swimmable. when we got up the next morning the breakfast was ok, and the pool was normal. the also told us we could stay a few hours later then checkout to allow my daughter enough time to swimm for her birthday. i thought over all it was room was good, and service was excellent. i would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful when we were checking in. The breakfast attendant worked quickly to keep the food coming. Housekeeping staff members were friendly and helpful too. Everybody smiled and seemed to appreciate our business, which was nice.

The pool was nice, and so was the hot tub. Plenty of parking. Seems like a safe area. Room was very clean and bright. Common areas were comfortable even though it was 104 degrees outside. Mini-fridge was big enough, and the microwave was normal-sized (not mini). The only problem is that the mini-fridge sits on the floor - way down there - putting it on a small shelf would be very nice to get it up to at least knee level.

The bathroom was very clean and had ample counter space. There is only one electrical outlet: a second would be nice in a perfect world.

Free wireless internet speeds were better than what I sometimes find in hotels- this one had download speeds about 3.38 Mb and upload about 0.48Mb. Signal was consistent and strong. The desk lamp had 2 available three-prong outlets.

Location is convenient (easy walking distance) to a co-op grocery at the intersection of Iowa and 9th streets called "The Merc", offering locally grown fresh foods, a refreshing find for those who want something other than travel/restaurant food. KU campus is an easy 10 minute drive. We were in town 3 nights to help a friend shop for an apartment - this hotel was close enough to be convenient without being in the middle of all of the congestion. It takes some patience to make a left turn (south) out of the parking lot, but it is possible. Right turns are easy.

If a hotel does exactly what it advertises that it will do, I give it a 4 out of 5. I am giving this one a 5 because it meets my qualifications for a 4 plus it has consistently nice staff everywhere and that attitude makes the visit better than advertised.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customerserviceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

A very nice, clean hotel, with friendly staff. Very convenient to KU. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Lawrence
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
#10 of 17 in Lawrence
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
Address: 740 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66044-1741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing