We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I recently took my daughter and her friend to Lawrence for one night to visit KU. We stayed at the SpringHill Suites because of the great location and the discount they gave us for doing a KU tour. Our room was a very nice size with a separate sitting area with its own tv and little bar area. Great for watching a different show then the girls and/or just having an area away from the beds.

The lobby/eating area was nice and loved the complimentary all day coffee, hot chocolate, and water. Great for warming up on a very cold day.

The only negative was the girl who checked us in and out. She obviously did not want to be there and although she did her job... it was without a smile. Not a great welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main level and it was great. I'm sure all of the rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Riverfront SpringHill Suites hotel. The hotel's lobby is on the top floor as the hotel drops from the street level to the river level. I am not sure what this looks like in summer, but in winter, the river was practically non-existent. The hotel itself is very nice. Breakfast is excellent. The rooms are very spacious though room heating was a bit of a challenge. We used the pool and workout room, both of which were on the better side of average. The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. As we visit Lawrence often, we plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naperlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to go see our University volleyball team play in the NCAA tournament. This hotel isn't bad. First and foremost it was clean! Also it had what I considered to be a most comfortable bed. It was firmer but either had a great pillow top mattress or some type of memory foam. I slept well.

However the room and hotel was designed to take advantage of the landscape. The Lobby was actually the third floor and the room floors went down. It had a nice view of the river in the area but the views inside weren't much to write home about. The room was a small suite with a TV in the middle that could be spun to the sleeping area or the sitting area. However the rooms are rather small so when you spin the tv there will be a section in either area that the viewing is less than desirable. You can however still see the screen (in one area only). The rooms inside look stiff and cold. Just kinda white walls with a picture or something here or there. The bathroom off of the sleeping area was small but not bad. The shower was difficult to regulate (might have been only this room) between hot and cold.

But like I said it was clean and if your not going to spend anytime in your room or suite then it might not matter to you. Also I thought the mattress was quite comfortable.

The staff was quite pleasant and accomodating with answers when you needed something.

There is no restaurant or bar on location so make other plans for dinner (lots within walking distance on Mass St.) or a drink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppelkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently while visiting KU. It was a quick drive to the Visitor's Center for the university tour. Starbucks was about a block away. Our room was clean and very large. We were right off the lobby, but it was very quiet. The living room area was larger than in most hotels of this type. We had a view of the river. Parking was free and close by. I do wish that the towels were a little thicker and that the bathroom fan wasn't so noisy. No other complaints. Breakfast was fine with several choices. The staff were courteous and helpful. We'll stay here again if we visit the university.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel four years ago when we came to Lawrence for a football game. We stayed there again last weekend, and enjoyed it even more. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown, which has good shopping and restaurants. We attended a Kansas football game, and a city bus picked us up in front of the hotel and dropped us off in front of the stadium at a cost of $1.

Our room was clean and had a view of the river. You can open the window slightly to get a little breeze and hear the river. The shade looked like someone had spilled coffee on it, and when someone in the next room turned on the shower it was really loud.Those are the only negative comments I have about the room, and obviously, those are pretty minor complaints. The internet was fast and free. Parking is free.

Our room rate was inflated since our stay was during KU's family weekend . Nonetheless, I'll stay there again because of the convenient location, and the extremely friendly staff. Everyone at the front desk was so nice. I truly felt like they wanted me to feel welcome.The young people working the desk last weekend deserve a raise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKSooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is my first trip to Lawrence, Kansas, but it will not be my last as this is a beautiful area to visit.
If you are planning a trip to Kansas University and need a place to stay, the SpringHill Suites at Riverfront Plaza is a perfect location, close to the main shopping area and great restaurants. Ben at the front desk is most helpful with restaurant information, directions and other details, we must have asked a million questions and he remained courteous and helpful the entire time. Rooms are like all SpringHill Suites, comfortable, clean and spacious. Lobby has plenty of room, as does the breakfast area. But the best part is the view of the river, just beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location to downtown Lawrence can't be beat. The rooms are very modern and clean. Nice living space with big sofa. The bedroom area is a little small. Friendly staff.cool view of the river. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajayhawk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
0.2 mi away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lawrence
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Lawrence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Address: 1 Riverfront Plz, Lawrence, KS 66044-2293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lawrence 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing