We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Expereince & Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed overnight while on a visit to the University of Kansas. Great Location! Movie Theater, Mexican Food and a JC Penny all within EASY walking distance. We did eat breakfast in the morning. The hotel paid close attention to the food quality. Instead of putting out 24 biscuits at a time the hostess would bring out three or four at a time so they wouldn't sit there and dry out. Our room was quiet (303), clean, comfortable, close to ice/soda ($1 for a soda) & the internet worked great. Would book again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CruisinDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thanks for your great reveiw and five star rating! I'm so glad you were happy here and hope you will be our guest again the next time you visit KU. Phyllis has been starting the day off for our guests for many years, and she inspires us to be at the top of our game every day. If you plan on more visits, please ask about our Jayhawk Parents & Alumni Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Quick weekend trip to Lawrence to help celebrate our recent anniversary. We enjoy staying at this brand, as you always know what to expect. Quiet rooms, convenient to restaurants and shopping, and easy to reach from all highways. Would recommend for families also, as they have adjoining rooms. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the West as it is on the back side of the property, and not facing the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toadbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Congratulations on your anniversary, and thank you for choosing to share your celebration with us. We're glad you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide, as the Holiday Inn Express brand statement is to have "Great Hotels Guests Love!" We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed overnight for the MS bike tour--a tour finishing in pouring rain. They had our rooms ready shortly after noon and greeted us with complimentary towels to clean up our bicycles--which they let us keep in our rooms. We biked across the US last year, moteling it every night, and this was the most bike friendly hotel/motel we've ever experienced. First class rooms, beds, bathrooms, and breakfast! Absolutely the BEST!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write comments about your stay with us. Your bike tour will bring a great deal of good to many people, and we are happy to do what we can to help. Please let us know the next time you are in town so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is the hotel my Army Reserve unit puts us up in, when we have an overnight function. The staff knows me by name. The rooms are clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are also clean and well-taken care of. There's a bike/running trail right outside the south door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bharz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thank you for your service to our country, and for your nice review of our hotel. We are honored to by chosen to work with the AR, and will continue to do everything we can to make your stays with us enjoyable and problem free. Please let us know if there is anything else you need while you are here. and we look forward to welcoming you and the rest of your unit on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the HI Express when moving our son into KU this past weekend. The hotel is very convienient to all the needed stores like Target and Bed Bath and Beyond. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They have hot coffee all day and evening in the lobby. We needed it! I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Welcome to Lawrence and thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write and post your review, and hope to see you here again soon. If you didn’t get a chance when you were here, feel free to sign up for our Jayhawks Parents and Alumni Club on your next visit, and you will earn free nights here! Go Jayhawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Very clean and quiet.
Great staff.
Very comfortable bed.
Pet friendly

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toybuscookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. I'm happy to know you will be back and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel was everything that HIE should be. Everything in nice shape, breakfast was good, facilities are fairly new, decent restaurant selection in the area, etc. Check-in host (a young man) was clearly not wanting to work there, but he was the exception. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write & submit your review. I was disheartened to learn that you did not receive excellent service from our sales & service associate upon check in, and will use your comments in discussion and training to impress the importance of everyone doing their best at all times. We look forward to your next visit when we can welcome and thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
476 reviews
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Lawrence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 18 in Lawrence
417 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
#10 of 18 in Lawrence
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrence

Address: 3411 S Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66046-5231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrence
Price Range: $130 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites takes pride in its clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Our hotel is the place to stay in Lawrence, Kansas.Our hotel is only 5 minutes from the University of Kansas , Rock Chalk Park and the Soccer and Softball Fields, Lied Center, Dole Institute of Politics, Haskell University, Alvamar Golf Course, and the historic downtown of Lawrence, Kansas. The hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and a meeting facility that accommodates 50 to 80 people depending on set-up.Must be 21 and have a valid credit card to rent a room. We are sorry but we are no longer allow pets. We are a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Holiday Inn Lawrence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing