We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great style and ambience !”
Review of 715 Restaurant

715 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
715 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 311 Restaurants in Lawrence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Since 2009...award winning, locally owned and operated downtown restaurant featuring inspired handmade food, inventive cocktails and an extensive wine list.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“great style and ambience !”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

had lunch here and really enjoyed the style of the place - and the food. Tall ceilings, brick walls, gave it a loft feeling, with plenty of tables and room to move. Husband wanted egg and bacon - amazing, it was on the lunch menu !(as he is one of those awkward people who want breakfast at lunchtime :-))) ) Gorgeous cauliflower soup to start, then I had a panini with chickpea aptty, grilled squash, and marscapone - I love to try something unusual and different.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    88
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected & perfect”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Uh-may-zing. I love everything about 715. I get their tuna + egg pizza, which sounds weird but I'm obsessed. And their split pea soup with pancetta is great too. And the rosemary flatbread. And the olive app with castlevetrano olives.

I've never gone with anyone who was disappointed. If you like new flavors, it's the place for you. The decor is very chic, and they have an open kitchen. I took my brother, who is a chef, to sit at the bar facing the kitchen. He loved watching it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alyssa_boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to 715 for my birthday dinner and everything we had was very good. Our waiter was attentive, it was very impressive considering he was the only waiter working that evening due to a large fundraising event at the hotel. The ingredients were fresh with great flavor. Our table had both steak and seafood and everything was cooked correctly. I would highly recommend 715 for a nice dinner out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really like this restaurant. Especially the flat bread appetizer, hams, and assorted dinner specials. They are great at accommodating special needs for allergies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yamachaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Elegant, Simple, Fresh and Original”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Excellent coctails and happy hour. The pizzas and homemade pasta are excellent. Excellent selection of cheese and charcuterie. If you are looking for somethin original, this is the place to do. My favorite item is the pizza sopressata. I also enjoy the smoked trout crustinis and the former spy cocktail.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porsche99467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 715 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 715 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing