We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on game day”
Review of Yacht Club

Yacht Club
Ranked #137 of 314 Restaurants in Lawrence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place on game day”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is an outstanding sports bar. The food is pretty basic bar and grill food but is very good and consistent. TV set up is great for watching games and the prices of everything are very reasonable. Steve, the owner, takes a genuine interest in the bar and is generally helping serve. Staff are very friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countryguylawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worth discovering”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Great wings, serves, atmosphere. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Uneven but we would try again.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a burger and brew before a University of Kansas basketball game. We are beer people so let me lead with that. My first draft beer was flat and the staff happily replaced it. My next beer was also flat and tasteless. The staff replaced that one as well. To have two beers that were substandard was odd. On the other hand, our burgers and sweet potato fries were excellent. We would try this place again, especially if we wanted to watch a local game.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBB66066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Great Sports Bar!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The best place in town to watch sports! I have watched almost every KU basketball and football game here! The TV's are amazing. On top of that, the servers are very nice. They all have great teamwork when I come in. If one of the employees are busy, another one will help out! The food is so good and definitely in my price range. They have great food specials. I will continue enjoying my time at the Yacht club! Great atmosphere, great people, great food, great place!!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Feel at home”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Food is always amazing and doesn't matter what I try. Leaves me craving something different each time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dabird23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yacht Club also viewed

 

Been to Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing