We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Picnic Spot + Concerts

I love going to South Park to eat food or attend the Lawrence City Band concerts. It is a family... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
talkinwithj
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Very Spacious Park, Quiet Beauty

Nice city park located just south of downtown (thus the name) and is in the middle of the city. It... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
Timothy B
,
Lawrence, Kansas
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
13
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful landscaping west side gazebo band kelly picnic trees raid performed downtown mass stroll art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

A quiet, beautiful place just next door to downtown. A rose garden , band concerts at the gazebo, wading pool and play ground for the young, shade trees for relaxing, picnics. What more is needed? Visit and enjoy!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank spencers1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Nice park in a nice part of Lawrence. Easy to find, and parking was easy enough to find in the morning. Nice for a peaceful stroll.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kunfushuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My parents actually got married here a long time ago and I absolutely adore this park. Beautiful spot for a picnic some frisbee or even a wedding!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank katyclaflin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to walk or sit. The park is huge with it being seperated by Mass Street. There is wading pool for small childeren, a great playground area and swings with brand new foam for safety.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank JDD800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This is a nice and large park in the middle portion of the Mass Ave in Lawrence. We went there because there is a playground and my son likes to play outside. There are available parking places around it, trees are nice and you can spot many squirrels going around. Nice and quiet place for a picknick if you want.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews