We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lansing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I drove and very bad weather from Oklahoma City to Leavenworth. Things went south with the family members we were going to stay with. We drove out to Lansing and found this hotel, the Econo Lodge. It was very reasonable pricing for a for days day and the service was excellent. Very clean rooms, many pals, excellent people to deal with call mom awesome part of town, would recommend to all. As a police officer I also received a discount. It wasn't much but every penny counts. Smooth sailing the whole time we were here. Aplus service. Thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank oktravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review this hotel. We strive to make each and every guest happy with their stay, and I will share this compliment with our staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future!

-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lansing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

My son and I spent two nights at Econo Lodge & we couldn't have been more pleased with our very clean room, wonderful employees, great service & reasonable rates. Though there wasn't a restaurant I will give the morning coffee, rolls, etc. five stars in the restaurant rating below.

Thank you for your kindness & smiles. If we return to Lansing you will see us again.

Dan Mabee

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is very important to us. We will look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you again!

Maya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Room was clean and nice for what I paid and from the hotel rating that was listed. It was worth the money that we paid for. Been to hotels that were terrible for the same price. We expected the same, but was pleasantly surprised. Remote for the TV was issued to us at the front desk (I guess that they had problems with people taking the remotes?) We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChillyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Kind employes, clean rooms, and great service. It does cost a little more than some of the others in town. However, the service is worth the extra cost. Sicnce I've stayed I've recomened this hotel to multiple friends as well as customers. Which is a great help to me in the sense that a taxi driver should know a good affordable hotel for his or her customers to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for this property. Your feedback is very important and we will share your thoughts with our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

the people involved in running and working this motel are maganificent!!! the rooms are clean and comfortable, could use a few more "goodie things" but price was great. we received so many extra services, i was so impressed with their kindness and caring.
Beverly LaFontaine

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev32California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very important to us and we can assure you that we will share this information with our staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms where decent, the shower didn't work the first night and the fridge didn't work either. But all and all it was an okay stay. The staff was friendly and hard working. It's located right by an Ihop which was very nice to have breakfast there every morning..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cntryldybgkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important and we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you in the future!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and they had the hardest working housekeeper I've ever seen, resulting in a very clean room. The room rate was less than most of the other hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unus_Lupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. We use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
9.8 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lansing

Address: 504 N Main St, Lansing, KS 66043-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Lansing 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing