We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lansing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

the people involved in running and working this motel are maganificent!!! the rooms are clean and comfortable, could use a few more "goodie things" but price was great. we received so many extra services, i was so impressed with their kindness and caring.
Beverly LaFontaine

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev32California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very important to us and we can assure you that we will share this information with our staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms where decent, the shower didn't work the first night and the fridge didn't work either. But all and all it was an okay stay. The staff was friendly and hard working. It's located right by an Ihop which was very nice to have breakfast there every morning..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cntryldybgkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important and we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you in the future!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and they had the hardest working housekeeper I've ever seen, resulting in a very clean room. The room rate was less than most of the other hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unus_Lupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. We use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here as part of a group attending a meeting in Leavenworth, KS, The motel provided good clean rooms in a well managed property..I found the Staff to be very helpful and friendly. .A good,complimentary continental breakfast was provided. Overall my stay was pleasant and a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BurlingtonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandulkar, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficient. The rooms that I've stayed in are not fancy, but they're clean and offer micro-fridges. I've taken each of my daughters there for a little mom/daughter night out which is always fun! They have a terrific little breakfast buffet from 0600-0900.

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms at the front and back of the building and both locations are surprisingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

So my wife and I stayed at this econo lodge because it was pet friendly and had a great rate. We stayed for 10 days and it was honestly perfect. The hotel is so quite and clean, and all the staff members are very helpful!

I was worried because other reviews said the place smelled like smoke but we ran into no problems. The hotel is a short drive from many attractions so that was very convienent.

Defiantly going to stay here again next year when we visit :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am greatly surprised by the number of positive reviews for this hotel. I was nothing, but disappointed in our stay. The only positive thing I can say is that they allowed our dog to stay with us, which is why we chose the hotel to begin with. I will start at the beginning and give you an overview...I had to make a change in our reservation. Later when I called to verify a late check in, the change had not been made. When we arrived at the hotel and were unloading our vehicle and making our way inside, one of the employees came running out yelling at me very rudely about where I was taking the dog we had. This had been clearly gone over during check in. She then proceeded to very rudely tell me not to use the pullout couch in the room because it was broken. The hallways smelled horribly of smoke in a non smoking area of the hotel. The room was not clean. There were holes in the walls in our room and this is after a remodel. The breakfast was very poor. Only toast, bagels, muffins, cereal and oatmeal. There were hardboiled eggs, but the 3 we opened were all rotten. There was no fruit, yogurt, or anything I would deem fresh. At checkout, I was first handed a scribbled on receipt that had our prices written and rewritten over. I had to ask for a proper printed receipt. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. I would pay the extra money to board my dog elsewhere and go to another hotel that doesn't accept pets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hh6mamato4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 5 in Leavenworth
189 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
12.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
786 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lansing

Address: 504 N Main St, Lansing, KS 66043-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Lansing 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing