We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoorible food”

La Mesa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Lansing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lansing, KS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoorible food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Should not be able to call themselves a Mexican restraunt. Wife ordered a fish taco. The taco had a Mrs. paul's fish stick in it! When she mentioned it to the manager, he was surprised she expected something else. If you want #10 can Mexican food this is the place for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, KS
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Depends on the day...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here many times throughout the years. The last time we were there, the food was bad. The two previous times before that, it was great. You just never know if you should expect a good meal or bad. The waiter was not very attentive during our last visit either. They also keep changing the menu, so that can be irritating as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vern_728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place has been in the area for a while, sI've been there more than once. Some times its great, some times its NOT! I order a chicken enchilada once, and I swear it had tuna fish instead of chicken. I complained but didn't much of a response so I waited tip about 2 years to return and that time the food and service was fair enough, but nothing outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adnilnosnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good location and great food. Love the atmosphere! Staff are efficient and seat you quickly. All experiences here have been good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
2 reviews
“Love it!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I go every year on my birthday and i love it! Their food is amazing and the atmosphere is soo friendly. The workers are very freindly and are always smiling. If you like mexican, you'll LOVE La Mesa!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mesa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Mesa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing