We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Comfort Inn with a very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The hotel has recently been updated with new carpet and furniture. I have stayed at this location a lot for work and the updates have made a big improvement with the rooms. The hotel doesn't have much directly next to it except for a BP gas station, however it is only minutes away from the Legends shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VHConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 113 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

The hotel could use a face lift but it was clean, well located and the staff was very nice

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were in KC for a cheerleading competition at KCCC and booked at this Comfort Inn. We have stayed here several times and have been satisfied with our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Price is affordable. They have a continental breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal and pastries. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I was a little nervous when I returned to the hotel from shopping and a policeman was sitting in the breakfast room. Not sure why he was there. Just a little warning. The floor in front of the elevator is tile. When the kids come from the pool they leave puddles on the floor. My daughter slipped and fell the last time we stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkc, Manager at Comfort Inn Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We love all feedback to be sure we are on track or to see if any adjustments are needed to better serve our guests.

Thank you
Steve R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed for one night on our way through Kansas City. The hotel is fine, but not worth more than the $90 we paid for the night. Everything just seemed a little shabby and worn. I would check other options in the area if location is important.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EconProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2010

Thank You for your reviews, we do appreciate your business. We will be renovating the hotel starting from February 2010, we will be installing new carpets in all rooms, hallways, stairways, and breakfast area. All rooms will have new furniture, beds, pictures, and lighting.

Thank You,
Steve R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

First night we were woke up at 4:30 am by either a Jet engine in the next room or the plumbing feeding the bathtub in the next room.
The sound was the same sound as the sound we heard when we turned the water on in the tub before taking a shower. But the noise was either next door or above.
We also heard that same noise at 11:00 pm that same night as we were retiring for the night.
Thankfully we were disturbed the rest of the stay.
Management and night clerks seemed interested in the noise and gave us a $10 off our stay.

Hotel was nice in all aspects except that noise in room 101 and the Hot tub didn't have its timer working,,,, so no bubbles.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2010

Thank you for your review, this gives us a chance to fix issues that the guest may have, so they can experience a better stay. We have looked into the comment and working on repairing the problem.

Thank You,
Steve R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I have stayed here several times and on my last trip found that they have upgraded thier breakfast during the week. I love the fact that they are trying to find ways to improve things while not raising the price of a room. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopaholicchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2010

Thank You for your positive comments, we are going under extensive renovations starting from February 2010. You will see that all carpets, beds, furniture, pictures, lighting has been changed by end o February 2010. We hope to see you again soon. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Steve R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I stay at this hotel every week. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is always very nice and go out of the way to make sure every thing is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCook9117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#7 of 23 in Kansas City
647 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 23 in Kansas City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kansas City

Address: 234 N 78th St, Kansas City, KS 66112-2902
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $73 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Kansas City, Newly Remodeled Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 70 and 78th Street exit (#414) just 18 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. This Kansas City Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Legends Shopping and Dining, Kansas Speedway, Sporting KC Park, Cerner Corporation, Schlitterbahn, Sprint Center, Bartle Hall, Downtown Kansas City, KC Chiefs and KC Royals Stadiums, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Kansas City, Worlds of Fun amusement park and Oceans of Fun water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing