We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for Lunch”

Arthur Bryant's Barbeque
Ranked #17 of 259 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The barbecue is very good (as always). This is one of the nicer restaurants of the chain. Good location (next to Kansas Speedway, Legends Shopping Center, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. It was a little pricey for lunch; but the BBQ is great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRMIZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    91
    70
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We ate there just before we returned home. We had the rib sandwich with the french fries. The food was great and the service was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All over the place this trip....”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I have had Arthur Bryants many times, and it is my favorite bbq in Kc. unfortunately I have a mixed review on this trip. I got ribs and my wife got pulled pork and burnt ends so we could share and sample each. The pulled pork was phenomenal, moist and tender. tge burnt ends were good, but drowned in sauce and a hair under done in my opinion. The ribs had great flavor but were overcooked to the point that they were crispy, not just the outside either. Waaay overdone. The slaw was great, and the beans were absolutely top notch, some of the best ever. We love the new place as its clean and organized, so atmosphere is perfect. Lastly, I thought it slightly overpriced for the quantity of food, and that was disappointing. i would come back, but I am not sure we would go out of our way again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sean_hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What great BBQ SHOULD be!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am a rib fanatic, and Arthur Bryant's are the best!! And the fries--FABULOUS!! Not for the cholesterol-adverse, but sometimes you just gotta treat yourself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank A M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
304 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“BBQ history! Still pretty good food!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'm not a fan of their sauce but the brisket is tasty. Lots of great history. Worth a visit for that alone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur Bryant's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Arthur Bryant's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing