We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Hidden Gem Don’t Miss It

This hidden gem is near the national World War I Museum. It’s easy to find and resembles the Arc de... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2018
donl355
via mobile
Worth the short drive

My wife and I visited on a Sunday afternoon and we were impressed with this World War I arch that... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
Twhatty
,
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
9
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
9
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The Rosedale Arch, in Kansas City, KS was designed as a memorial to the Rosedale residents who served in WWI. It is on top of a hill and has a great view of the Kansas City, MO skyline.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

While touring Kansas City, Kansas, stop by the Rosedale Memorial Arch and appreciate the design and learn more about a part of KC history.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank buffalojim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

very nice memorial to the men that had died in this nations wars from the local community. easy yet hard to get to because of the very tight right turn going up a hill you have to make. parking is very limited and the walkway needs repairs. if you're handicapped this maybe a problem. as others have stated a very nice view of the kc area but remember what this location is about, a memorial to those that died for this country.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank NEofAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

I recently took my two kids on a photo tour of KC and the Rosedale Arch was a highlight. The surrounding area isn't the most welcoming, but once you get there the views are phenomenal. Great way to see KC

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

The Rosedale Memorial Arch is a wonderful place to walk your dog or quietly think during he sunset. For the Kansas City tourist, this is a perfect way to cross the Kansas Missouri border and see the city skyline from the Kansas side. The Rosedale Memorial Arch is a wonderful commemoration of those loved and those lost in WWI. It is a perfect way to end a trip to KC if visiting to see the WWI museum.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Connorg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews