We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
303 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Bleh”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

It wasn't the worst hotel, but it wasn't very good either. The service was terrible, amenities were minimal and the mattresses sucked. The good things about this place was that it was clean and in a good location. I would only stay here again if it was the last resort in the Legends/Speedway area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Derek R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to you as a valued guest.

Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
15
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

2-11-12 Our dvd player wasn't working correctly. I called down to the front desk and the problem was promptly taken care of! He didn't just leave the stuff for us to hook up on our own either, he actually demonstrated good customer service and seen the entire process through. kuddos! Our room was great! Separate living room and bedroom. Kitchen fully equipped. I stay at Intercontinental properties 200 days out of the year, for work. This was the best experience thus far! By far! Equipped with recliner, and couch that folds out into bed also.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasGirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This Candlewood Suites is a great place to stay for overnight or an extended stay. All conviences are right at the hotels doorstep, the staff helpful and courtoues. The rooms are spacious and well stocked.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falcon8893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby, ia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The rooms are a little on the small side for the price you pay. It has a kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave. Fairly good size bathroom. Nice linens. It was a comfortable stay. I probably will not stay here again if my granddaughter is with me since there is no swimming pool. There is a work out room and small snack are where you can purchase snacks. No breakfast. They are close to many restaurants. Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Arbys etc. This facility is located near the Legends Mall. Check in was fast and the personnel were very pleasant. I liked the noon check out time. The plan was to stay one night but the event I was attending ran late and I ended up coming back for a second night for the same prepaid rate I had for the first night.

If you are going to book at this facility, I would recommend booking the 2 bed room instead of the queen bed room. Mainly because of the room size.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRIS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed the weekend here,place was very clean and had a full fridge and small kitchen.Also had free guest laundry facilities .It was a short walk to the track and Legends shopping mall across street we parked our car friday and didn't need it till monday Lots of everything close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a couple of rooms booked for a weekend away from the kids and everything was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and really easy to work with. Our rooms were ready for us when we showed up even though we were early and they followed my reservation instructions of keeping the rooms close to each other. The rooms were clean(we could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around at 3am so that was kind of annoying but not the candlewood's fault) and it was across the street from Legends West which is where we spent most of our time. Very close to many restaurants and shopping...you could walk if you really wanted to but a car is better if you can. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnshsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I like Candlewood suite hotels because of the room setup. A desk for computer work, kitchen appliances if you wish to use, and a comfortable bed.
However not all Candlewood suites are equal because of service and location. This particular hotel scores excellent on both those criteria. The service was outstanding from check in to check out. The location is great. Just a couple blocks off the expressway. In addiiton to that numerous restaurant and bars are within walking distance. I am going back next to Kansas City next month and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway

Property: Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
Address: 10920 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Kansas City, Kansas, Welcomes You The Candlewood Suites in Kansas City is built specifically for extended stay travelers and will make you feel at home during your stay in Kansas City. Our hotel's convenient location makes it perfect for business or leisure travelers. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's Kansas City location, as we are less than one mile from the Kansas City International Speedway and just across the street from the Legends Shopping Center. Nearby, you will find the Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabela's, and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Downtown Kansas City and a variety of museums and attractions are just a short drive away. Our hotel is also ideal for those in Kansas City for business. Providence Medical Center, Heart of America Surgery Center, Fort Leavenworth Army base and the University of Kansas are all nearby, and a variety of other businesses are just a short drive away. Each of our suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your time on the road. Those looking for comfortable extended stay lodging in Kansas City will feel right at home. With amenities including the Candlewood Cupboard, which offers food and sundry items for purchase, a 24-hour fitness center, free laundry facilities and a free lending library, we are the perfect place to stay during your visit to Kansas City. Check our great Kansas City hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Candlewood Kansas City
Kansas City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing