We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It was easy to book a room; they were friendly and helpful on the phone. Arrival and check-in also went smoothly and they were helpful. The room itself was a good value for the price paid, and was spacious and clean. The only complaint I have is that the walls were a bit thin. This won't keep me from staying there in the future though; and I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with my stay. Location was also very good; only a few minutes from The Legends, casino, and Speedway.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutandAboutKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chara M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! Look forward to your next stays at our hotel when you come back to the Kansas City area!



Thank you,
Chara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Overall the Comfort Suites near the Speedway is a super nice hotel. You can tell it's very new with how clean it is and how nice it is overall. The beds were even very comfortable without the standard canoe dip that you usually find in older hotel beds. Breakfast was good as well, it was very busy when our family of five ate but the staff managed to keep the breakfast bar stocked the entire time. My wife even complimented them on the fact that they didn't constantly run out of food. Overall a nice one night stay and would be good for multiple nights if we returned.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chara M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We hope to see you and your family in the near future! Hope all of your Comfort Suite stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Very nice location, close to the Speedway, Legends shopping, Cabelas, and several other locations. I had a very good price using hotwire, and was very pleased with the results. It had a great breakfast, large rooms, fridge and microwave in the room. Overall it was great.

Room Tip: I dont think I would pay full price for this room. Use AAA or a discounted service to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chara M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We hope you will choose our hotel again for you future stays in this area! Hope all of your Comfort Suite's stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

it looks like this is a pretty new hotel. Everything was nice, clean and well maintained. it was a very good value for the money spent. If you are a business traveler and need a quiet ghotel, this fit the bill for me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan_brenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I arrived a bit late, around 9:00 in the evening. I had a good rate from Triple AAA and stayed in Room 302. Everything was clean outside the room but inside, not so much. There was a couch with stained upholstery, every lamp shade in the room was damaged and the toilet wouldn't turn off. For the price I paid and only one night, that was fine but I won't be booking there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank equine_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel is a nice and very clean hotel that is a very short distance from Kansas Speedway. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean with mini fridges and microwaves in the room. The hotel staff are very nice and go out of their way to make sure the stay is very pleasant. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel itself is very quiet. Wold definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed 1 night in room 101. Hotel clean, good size room. Hotel has a good size heated indoor pool and spa area, fridge and. Microwave in room. Good selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 21 in Kansas City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
2.1 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City

Address: 3000 N 103rd Ter, Kansas City, KS 66109-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $88 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing