We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience..horrible food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Rex

T-Rex
Ranked #26 of 256 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience..horrible food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great for kid's! We took my son there for his 1st birthday he loved the fish tanks, and building a Dino. Food was horrible nothing about it was good and the price's are high.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    191
    151
    75
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loud, kid "fun" with lousy food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The concept is great and if you can tolerate the noise it can be good fun for the kids. But expect to pay high prices for bad food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSION HILLS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Build-a-Dino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's a restaurant right next door to the build-a-dino shop, just like build-a-bear. Plus, has some fun exploration sites great for young kids. It's a mix of the Rainforest Cafe at Disney and a Build-a-Bear workshop. A little over priced, but you're eating with pre-historic creatures. Way fun for the whole family!

Helpful?
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate there on Saturday, August 25 for lunch and it was very good. The only thing that needed some improvement is the regular cheese dip got cold quick and it was thicker that I would have liked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cricket6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My child's favorite one!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

T-Rex is great for a family fun. We invite there friends with children who are vising that area of KC. Guest of KC always like it! If you stay at Wolf Lodge or shop at Cabela's - you should go there, very close - the Legends shopping mall is "the next door". It is owned by the people who created Rainforest Cafe, but T-Rex is much more interactive and fun - decorated with animated dinosaurs. We like the food, but I take 1 star off for the value and service. Sometimes service is great, sometimes is not... I have to admit they are always busy.
I recommend reservations.
Grab kids and go! You will have fun!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Rex also viewed

 

Been to T-Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing