We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Village West(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
198
88
79
53
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
88
79
53
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barthemed roomsjacuzzi tubrose petalsmayan rainforestromantic getawaymonte cristojesse jamesserengeti roomchocolate covered strawberriescinnamon rollscastaway roomcamelot suiteegyptian roomwedding nighthollywood casinokansas speedway
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 478 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed in Buckingham Room. It was clean, but overpriced. No bedside stand or lamp. Front desk crew needs a class in hotel hospitality. They should have someone to help with your bags even if on a part time basis. The gourmet breakfast advertised is not gourmet, The giant cinnamon rolls was good. Other food was not. The Library room did not have a good reading light. Also most of the book shelves was empty.Not a lot needed, but should have been a few more to make it look like a library.Did not like tub being so close to bed if not careful you could fall in just getting out of bed. Was told shuttle service was all day to take you to mall, casino and cafes, but when asked was told it started running at 4 pm. . I will not stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Marketing & Revenue at Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Estell5 -

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your time and making us aware of the things that need attention so we can continue to improve, both as a team and as a hotel. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay but I hope that we may regain your trust in the future.

Best Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a good time, it was a fun stay and we really liked that we could pick which theme room we wanted to stay in, we picked the Presidential Suite which was cool, i wanted to try the Camelot one but the wife wasn't having any of it due that the tub/jacuzzi looked like a boat, so we did the presidential, my favorite thing would have to be the vibrating bed, made me think of National Lampoons National Vacation when Chevy Chase is on the bed with the vibrating bed, although this bed was a lot nicer than the one in the movie, the huge fountain that was beside the hotel was beautiful. I would come back to this place although i think my heart is set on the Camelot room,or one of the other luxury rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laruetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Marketing & Revenue at Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Laruetl -

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We appreciate your time and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Maybe next time you can convince your wife to give the Camelot a try! It's a popular favorite around here & we are sure you both would enjoy it! We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Chateau soon no matter what suite you both decide! They are all wonderful!

Sincerely,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in the Presidential Suite. The bed was vert comfortable and had a built in massager. The whirlpool tub was big enough for two people. Breakfast is included in your stay and delivered to your room. The wine bar had a nice patio to sit out on and relax. This place is close to the Legends shopping center, Speedway, and Hollywood Casino. Staff was pleasant and hotel was well kept. We will be going back to stay in the Camelot Suite.

Room Tip: Look at website to pick out theme room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkltll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Marketing & Revenue at Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mkltll -

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm so happy your time here was wonderful & that you were able to visit our d'Nile Wine Bar! We appreciate the amazing review and look forward to welcoming you back when you stay in the Camelot Suite!

Sincerely,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is our favorite place to go for a short getaway! I cannot express how much we love this place and everything about it. It is so romantic and perfect for a night with your significant other. The rooms are so cool and you feel you are not in Kansas any more! We are so ready to go back and try another room. The shuttle service is GREAT, as we love to go to the D'nile bar for a few drinks and then over to the legends for dinner. This last stay we got to meet the owner Steve, I must say he so kind and put his whole heart and soul into this awesome place. The Jacuzzi tubs are our favorite part!! So fun!! Service is great, breakfast is good, we have not one complaint. You need to go check out this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jferguson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Marketing & Revenue at Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Jferguson5 -

We appreciate you so much and the time you took to write such an awesome review for us! It never gets old hearing guest testimonies about how amazing the stay was. The owner did pour his heart and soul into Chateau Avalon and will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay once again! I hope you were able to become a Passport Member and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the buckingham room it was Nice. But the outside security light kept me me awake. Worst night sleep. Breakfast was a 2 out of 5. Wine bar was a plus. 2$ beer. Great flatbread. If breakfast was good and no security light I would have rated very good

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Damerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Marketing & Revenue at Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Damerson -

I apologize that your stay had some hiccups in it, we appreciate the time you took to inform us with this feedback. Thanks to guest like you we are able to improve on the things that need attention immediately.

Best Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews