We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hamburger”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #12 of 265 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hamburger”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

when I want a good hamburger we go to five guys. if you order a large fry. it will feed 3 adults. the only bad thing is they are bad for my diet. So this is my treat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cminker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good burgers and fries.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

First trip to a Five Guys and was not disappointed in the food. Huge portions, plenty of options to add on. Pricey food but a good burger and fries.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkrtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge Portions!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My family hadn't been to a Five Guys before, so we stopped here while shopping at Legends.

Grilled Cheese sandwich - really nice sandwich and a more "normal" portion size. Nothing to complain about here!

Bacon Cheeseburger - huge burger; I didn't warn my son and let him order the full size. Two beef patties sitting on top of crushed bacon in a bun, loads of cheese, 2-3 more slices of bacon on top of that. Yum.

Hamburger - figured I'd go "light" and just get a hamburger with lettuce, tomato, mushrooms and mustard. Er, still has two beef patties...I had to flatten the burger a little to fit my mouth around it! Very tasty.

Fries - not sure what all the raving is about...we've had far better elsewhere. If you are eating with another person, a large order of fries is plenty for 3 people...don't get a small for each. Cashier was nice enough to remind us of this and save us a few $$ and likely some throw away.

Service - fast, friendly, helpful. Everyone seemed to have a very positive and fun attitude on the day we visited!

I recommend this location if you're in the neighborhood and are craving a good ol' greasy burger that's miles better than McD's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank starling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Five Guys Always Great!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Loved the location, and you can't go wrong with any sandwich!!
While visiting the Legends Village West, stop by and grab a quick bite. Quick service, unlike a few others at legends, was a plus.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJohnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I went not expecting much, but got the BEST BURGER I ever ate! Gosh...and those fries!! Dude...check it out. Simple by design and nothing posh, it's all about the burger!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing