We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed June 2, 2013

job well done on keep facility well groom, keep up the good work ;room was clean, breakfast area well stock and warm breakfast would recommend freinds if they are in the area; quiet rooms; will most likely stay here on my next visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eliseoh599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 367 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Kansas City Kansas is the average Hampton Inn with a few glowing aspects and a few disappointments.
First the Good: Staff was super. We did not have a reservation, they got us in. The room was in general was great, with the great Hampton bed. Had Government rate, so price was good.
Location was good for just jumping off the freeway. I stay at Hampton’s for the beds, and I was not disappointed.

The Bad: The breakfast had a lot to be desired. After having a great one at the Hampton in Durango Colorado, this was lacking. Bread products did not seem that fresh, and for hot food, just Gravy and biscuits. Also had an issue with a few large families just sitting in the dining area talking and playing on phones, so most of the guest just had to get food and go to rooms to eat since there was nowhere to sit.

This next issue is a complaint about all the Hampton’s I have stayed at lately: They all need to have service Elevators in them. I can’t tell you how many times I have to wait for Staff (Cleaning, maintenance, etc.) to come up and down. They load up the elevator with carts, and guests have to wait. Even though the staff is nice and will wait if you walk up, many times you are waiting while they load items. Build service elevators for your staffs…

I would recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Elevator was very slow. They need 2 elevators. The one elevator was also broke down during part of my stay, which was a problem. The hotel was a very average Hampton Inn but was way over priced because of location. Almost nobody was there the first night of my stay. I think maybe price might have contributed to that problem. I also stay at a lot of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Better than any comparable hotel in this area and great for the price! Hampton’s are usually the best choice in an area, and this one is no exception and within walking of some great eats. Will stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location and wish I had more time to explore the area. Real close to the race track and the Kansas City - Nebraska Furniture Mart location. There is a Sees Candy store inside the furniture mart. The hotel has a "lodge" look. Staff very friendly. Standard Hampton in breakfast setup. Wished the rooms had electronic thermostats. Rooms seemed very clean. They were working on the cable the dayI visited, so there were some issues. Overall great say would recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Front Desk was so great and the Housekeepers were very friendly and their attention to detail was impeccable. Everything was awesome and I really liked the breakfast. Keep it up Hampton Inn...you are doing great!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A decent Hampton Inn - no complaints at all. Good location near Legends. Quite convenient to the Kansas Speedway race track - we walked from the hotel to the track. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms were good, beds were comfortable, generally quite quiet in the hotel. Breakfast was so-so, but OK. Service was really good - appreciated the friendliness and the help. Pool was a little underwhelming - maybe good for young kids, but not anything special. Overall, a good place to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fan-of-Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
0.6 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Address: 1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $144 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing