We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Nearby Hotels
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Village West(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
171
111
53
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
111
53
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrace trackfront deskvillage westsporting eventsfamily suitelegends mallan updatewould stay here againroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe staff was greatexcellent hotelbreakfast staffhotel is locatedgreat place to staybreakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 376 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here because we were on a shopping trip at Legends. We enjoy Hampton Inns & this one did not disappoint. It's in a great location with shopping, restaurants, and sporting events nearby. Checkin was smooth and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Our room was nice & clean. Our only complaint was noisy neighbors. There was a softball/baseball tournament going on, so we had lots of kids in our hotel. They were pretty rowdy, but things did settle down by 10:00. Breakfast was standard for a Hampton, but my one big compliment is that they had 2 waffle makers! I've never understood why hotels don't have more than one waffle maker! Thank you Hampton Inn Village West! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Went to the Village West area over Memorial Weekend. I always try to stay at a Hilton property being a Hilton Honors member. This Hampton is showing lots of wear. Our king bed was starting to sag (room 208) and bed coverlette was torn, the carpets were dirty and worn, the corners of bathroom and bedroom were unkept. Sure hope they will be going through the Hilton upgrades SOON! On the other hand the Staff was outstanding from check in to check out. Breakfast was good also. The location was perfect for what we needed, and the front desk has plenty of coupons from comedy club to appetizers at Legends. Yes despite the hotel being full it was noisy until about midnight, pretty much what one would expect on a busy weekend. Over all disappointed in the upkeep.

Room Tip: Don't expect much from this hotel until (or if) they do renovations. Price on busy weekends is pretty high considering the condition of hotel (paid over $180) for standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

We would love having you back to visit our newly renovated hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012....Hotel is an older Hampton property. Other than the slow elevator and cigarette smell on the supposedly nonsmoking entire 3rd floor no real complaints. Breakfast is standard Hampton fare and location is excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor smells like cigarettes
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaaarrrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at here because we prefer Hilton properties and were visiting family in Kansas City, KS. I was tempted to stay at the Best Western because of the great reviews, but decided to stick with a Hilton property.

This hotel looks nice upon entry, but the rooms and bathrooms are showing a touch of wear and tear. The indoor pool is smallish and was down for maintenance while we were there. I was disappointed as I had packed swim suits for the family. The rooms were overly warmed and we had to run the room air conditioners even though it was pretty cold outside in February.

We stayed in a two queen bedroom and it was a decent size. The room includes a microwave, mini-fridge, and blow dryer. The free Internet worked fine. The breakfast was typical Hampton fare and good. The hotel staff was helpful. There was no traffic or other patron noises while sleeping. I would probably stay here again, but only because it’s a Hilton property near our relatives with free breakfast. If I had different parameters, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flannelpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Same amenities as the Days Inn. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, housekeeping ok. (I found a used washcloth behind the shower curtain.) I did not try the breakfast. For $50 less I could have stayed at the Days Inn on Elizabeth Street. If location is important and you need to be by the Speedway or Legends Mall then this is the place for you. However, if you want to save money drive the 3 extra miles and stay at the Comfort Inn or Days Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews