We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gggrrrrreat Wolf Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gggrrrrreat Wolf Lodge”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, the water park was awesome, and the wizard game in the halls was a huge hit for the kids. Friendly staff, clean facility, and a great time!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Davina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    674
    464
    315
    167
See reviews for
1,965
16
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This place is over priced and just one big tourist trap. "Howloween" events consisted of traipsing through the halls to the various locations to spend more money-and crappy candy from overworked staff. Staff was rude, and either the guests are all unusually loud or this hotel has the thinnest walls of any ever built. It's dirty, worn down, and not worth any penny you'll pay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scfsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeene, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

A friend and I took our kids (4 kids age 3-9) to the Lodge for a summer long weekend- had a wonderful time! Check in was a little slow and women's bathroom in the water area could have used a little better maintenance but great service the rest of our stay. Lifeguards were extremely attentive and had positive attitudes. Definitely plan to go again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinLSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed for a day and it was more than enough. You are allowed to check in at 1pm and start using the indoor water park even if your room isn't ready until 4pm. The room was spacious, but older and clean enough. Our so-called "view" from the balcony was of the air conditioning unit for the hotel. There are many activities for kids, however EVERYTHING costs extra. Mini-golf, the interactive "wand" game Magiquest and the arcade, etc. We just did the waterpark. We put in 4 hours and it was more than enough. There are 3 big waterslides that are a blast if you're over 52 inches tall. There is a pool area with water basketball and a water playground. We enjoyed the hot tub area too. The hotel staff was friendly and offers a bedtime storytime, wolf walk nature info time and they have wolf mascots dressed up to greet the kids. The morning we checked out we COULD have stayed after exiting our room, and used the water park all day, but like I said, we'd gotten enough the day before. The weekday prices are SOOO much more reasonable. I suggest booking for 1 night, swimming twice if you want to and definitely book during the week to save.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoore928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I have stayed here with family at least 6 occasions in last 5 years. Appears to me that little of the money they rake in here goes back into the place. The carpets on the entire level (2) we were on were worn and coming up off the floor (like a bunched up rug) creating a tripping hazard. The beds are the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel, other common areas worn and dirty. I ordered a hot dog to go from the restaurant for my daughter. The lady asked for my Room number and wrote it down. Was supposed to take 15 minutes, took a half hour- attitude was pleasant but not like they were interested in speed as a goal. Then, after getting everyone to bed, including me, the restaurant called at 10:30 and said they had not been paid for th hot dog. I said I gave the lady my room number ( which is exactly how they knew to call me) and she then asked if I wanted to charge it to my room . . . YES! I'll pick a hotel with a nice pool next time and save a hunted or so bucks rather than return. This place is getting to be real dumpy, which is a shame.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Concept is good, but VCRs in the kids' bunk bed area??? I haven't seen a VCR in ten years. I never considered stopping by a second hand store to find some old tapes to entertain our grandchildren. Mattress comfort was terrible, sleep was very fitful. Kids' meals at the lodge restaurant: $7.99 for a hot dog?? Wow. Went to IHOP down the road the rest of the visit, kids eat free for families staying at the lodge. Channel selection in rooms was very poor, a hotel designed for families has no Nickelodeon or Cartoon channels??? They rely on their waterpark, which was very good for an indoor facility, to compensate for inadequacies in every other part of the lodge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawbreaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Upon enterign the first room we found an unmade bed, refrigerator unplugged, door open and sitting between the two beds. The carpets were filthy and the room smelled of mildew. The front desk was courteous and arranged for a "clean" room. The carpets were dirty, not as bad as the first room and the smell of mildew was worse than the first room. The bathroom was dimly lit and there was mold in the bathtub. I again went to the front desk at which time I was greeted by a manager and taken to yet another room. The room was clean, but still smelled of mildew. The manager said "honestly, I don't smell it." It was just gross. The manager was kind and provided me with another hotel in that area where I booked a room-I recommend the Holiday Inn Express, nothing great, but the rooms were clean. We did pay for my daughter to play in the waterpark and she loved it. It really is a great indoor waterpark and well mainatined.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randbpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Property: Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City
Address: 10401 Cabela Dr, Kansas City, KS 66111-1954
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Kansas City
Great Wolf Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing