We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy with it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here 2 night while visiting Kansas City. It it located in the city right off the interstate, easy to get to. Has free parking behind the motel, not much around as far as food, but it has a restaraunt - bar inside that was nice. rooms were large clean and quite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    163
    90
    42
    31
See reviews for
114
117
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I used this hotel for a trip to KC for a wedding. Other members of the wedding party and family were also staying at the hotel. It was a great location, great price, and awesome breakfast! Would totally return next time I'm in KC!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hilton Inn is one of the nicest hotels to stay in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are great. I have stayed there 4 times. And each time I left happy with the way I was treated. They serve a great breakfast. I am getting ready to call and book another stay with them. The price of their rooms are great also.

Room Tip: Have stayed there with my sister and brother-in law and also by my self, and each room with 2 beds o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was beautiful and clean. The only problem is that you will definitely need a vehicle....not much close enough for walking distance for dining choices.....but there is an onsite full service restaurant which offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Downtown is only maybe a 5 or 6 minute drive. For me it was about location.....only being a short 5 minute drive to the GM Fairfax assembly plant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

if you follow my review at any length you will see do not sugar coat anything. This hotel exceeded my expectations. the only reason I gave it 4 stars is not any fault on their part. First the good. Located very close to a main highway. Located with very easy access to downtown. Clean and organized and I saw may uniformed people maintaining the facility. Room was very clean and my bed very comfy. Nicely furnished and they were recently updated. They took really good care of me while I was there. No complaints whatsoever. I will definitely stay here every time i can. It was so easy to get over to Harrah's casino and into downtown and over to the arts district and really was not far from anything even out to legends on the west end. Easy in and out from any direction.

Now for the not so great...
1) no restaurants anywhere in the vicinity. They do have one on site but I never ate there. I always went out some where.
2) parking is in a parking garage out back. Free parking but you usually have to park on the second floor of the garage and there was no elevator so stairs were the mode of transportation. Other than those 2 things, I am very pleased and i will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: go online and get a list of places you want to eat. Grinders in the arts district is a late night pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nighttalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

i called ahead to see if i could check in early and i was obliged. front desk was very courteous and helpful. check in was speedy. we got up to the room and it was a very typical room. very clean and nice firm beds. pillows end up going a little flat on you. kuerig coffee maker in the room. and no outside noise or room to room noise. felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. very quiet. with the exception of the A/C, that thing was loud. but that was really the only negative. breakfast in the morning was good and diverse, however it is not free. but at about 10 bucks a person its reasonably priced for all you can eat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was beautiful. The room & bathroom was very clean and bright. My only problem is if you don't have a vehicle to go places there was nothing around it ex. shopping or choices of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
2.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#56 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing