We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk associate not friendly and not recognized as a rewards member?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Entered the property and there were no other customers present. The girl did not say hello or anything just asked for my reservation. We were given a room on the top(3rd) floor and it was downhill from there. Upon entering our room the rooms were small and the TV's were old box style TV's hooked up to Direct TV. When you turn on the TV you would get a message that says Your TV or it's cables are not HD. Each time you tried to change the channel this message appeared. The remote batteries were dead so we called the front desk to ask for new ones, after waiting 30 minutes I went down and got them, no sorry or anything. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and each time you stepped on the tile it would pinch your foot. Bathroom was small and no conditioner was provided. We had brought our own hair products and the cleaning service threw it away? This is not acceptable. Breakfast was a joke. Would not choose to stay at this Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator and ice machine. Room was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigred1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service you received from the Front Desk. Rest assured that I’ll look into this matter and make sure that everything is addressed accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Internet service was free, and almost as good as two cups tied together with string. Couldn't send emails, couldn't load anything but Google search page. Breakfast was a few muffins, fruit and cereals. That's it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peeples M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for drawing your attention to these problems. I’ll definitely look into this matter. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you entirely with our service quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shavonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 24 in Kansas City
113 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#7 of 24 in Kansas City
641 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Address: 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn–near Kansas Speedway hotel puts you in the heart of the action in Kansas City. With a great location off I-70, our hotel is just minutes from the hottest attractions Kansas City has to offer, including world-class shopping, professional sports, restaurants, and a water park. Let our welcoming 24-hour front desk staff help you plan your stay. Enjoy our free Daybreak breakfast, then relax in our indoor pool or get energized in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry facilities and free WiFi. Jacuzzi suites are available. Watch live NASCAR racing and thrilling motorsports action at Kansas Speedway, cheer on the Kansas City Royals at Kauffman Stadium, or see the Chiefs touch down at Arrowhead Stadium. Enjoy boasting thrilling surf rides, tubing, and slides at Schlitterbahn Water Park. Save big on designer and brand name labels at Legends Outlets or head to the Country Club Plaza City, boasting fountains, sculptures, and luxury chain stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn
Days Inn Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing