We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive but not a place I'd recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CORY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Beds were comfy, room is very small. The Bfast was not very good, but what do you expect from a lower price. Decent location. Pillows are awful. The lady at the desk seemed unfriendly. This location does allow dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjloewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LORI B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Usually Days Inns are pretty run-down and lackluster, so I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. My husband and I stayed with our two dogs in room 216. The room was much larger than most budget hotels - there was an adequate sized bathroom with a small sitting room, kitchenette w/table and chairs, cabinets, refrigerator, and microwave, which separated the bedroom portion of the room which also included a desk and chair for business. There was even a window seat that was very comfortable and relaxing. Everything smelled very good - including the sheets - that never happens! The shower head was very high, so if you're tall, you can take a real shower. The breakfast was quite good, there was fresh fruit, cereal, 2% and whole milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, and waffles. There's an indoor pool to enjoy even when it's cold outside and while there's not really a lobby (who really uses it that much anyway), there was a section with a couple of couches and TV, should you wish to partake. The area is nicely landscaped and very quiet. There's also a gas station right next door if you need anything and it's right off the highway. All in all, we had a great stay and we would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggieful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 21 in Kansas City
113 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#7 of 21 in Kansas City
623 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Address: 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn–near Kansas Speedway hotel puts you in the heart of the action in Kansas City. With a great location off I-70, our hotel is just minutes from the hottest attractions Kansas City has to offer, including world-class shopping, professional sports, restaurants, and a water park. Let our welcoming 24-hour front desk staff help you plan your stay. Enjoy our free Daybreak breakfast, then relax in our indoor pool or get energized in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry facilities and free WiFi. Jacuzzi suites are available. Watch live NASCAR racing and thrilling motorsports action at Kansas Speedway, cheer on the Kansas City Royals at Kauffman Stadium, or see the Chiefs touch down at Arrowhead Stadium. Enjoy boasting thrilling surf rides, tubing, and slides at Schlitterbahn Water Park. Save big on designer and brand name labels at Legends Outlets or head to the Country Club Plaza City, boasting fountains, sculptures, and luxury chain stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn
Days Inn Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing