We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding venue, incredible atmosphere”
Review of Sporting Park

Sporting Park
Ranked #1 of 52 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue, incredible atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place was rocking, attending my first match and seeing rival Houston Dynamo there was drums beating, people dancing and chanting and confetti flying after SKC goals. Sporting Park is convenient to major highways, next to the Legends shopping with plenty of restaurants as well. Very easy in and out for both the stadium and parking. Pregame there were activities for the kids, took my 4 yr old daughter, and the introduction fireworks. All age groups were well represented throughout the stands so very kid friendly. Few drawbacks, concourses could be wider. I had no issues pregame but during halftime very congested. Also, seats could have more room between rows, you have to stand to let others go by and my knees touched chair back in front, I'm only 5' 10" but I'm already looking forward to my next match.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank osubarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    40
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sporting KC”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best MLS soccer venue. The facility and atmposhere rank with any EPL game. A must visit if soccer is your thing. Not a bad seat anywhere

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75JayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“World Class Stadium”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Sporting KC Park sets a high mark for Kansas City stadium with rumbling subwoofers and most digitally current technology. Great things continue to occur here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Season Ticket Holders”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Love the park, big and they're keeping it very nice. Sporting is a fun team to watch. Have not gone for any concerts yet, but have heard good things.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackiePies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“what a blast!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we went to our first sporting game and watched from the cauldron ... what a great time. forget the royals and chiefs ... go to a sporting game!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtsiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sporting Park also viewed

 

Been to Sporting Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing