We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to future guests. Stayed here 2 nights, staff very friendly, rooms clean, cool slide in the swimming pool. Overall a very positive stay. Get up early for pancakes, some old bag was bogarting the machine when we were there didnt get any, but the eggs and sausage were good. Good location next to Legends and Shlitterbaum, but dont go there go to oceans of fun much better value for the money

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ararmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    123
    41
    19
    15
See reviews for
279
116
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in a King Suite and it was just as nice as a Casino room that I has stayed in in Reno, NV. There was plenty of room, it was quiet and everyone was very nice. The pool has a slide so it is geared toward children and was crowded. The breakfast area is in the lounge/lobby and was extremely crowded. The line was so long that we opted not to wait as time was a factor. If there is a race be warned that the road into the hotel is full and we had to drive up the wrong lane to get into the hotel parking lot. Overall it was a wonderful hotel, rooms were clean and spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nbraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice clean rooms. Bed is super comfortable! Breakfast was average. Location is great. Legends is fun and the Hollywood casino is a couple blocks away. Everything thing is easy to get to. The waterpark looked fun but didn't get there this year. This was our 3rd time at this hotel and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kurt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, but they had a major problem with a sewer odor in their halls. We paid full price during our two night stay and was disappointed in the lack of customer service to compensate for this major problem and environmental issue. Hopefully it will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately there are certain things we don't have control over, From my knowledge the City did some sewer clean up in the area, the smell was all over the legends area and most of the businesses including us was effected. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 913-334-4440.


Sincerely,

Rashid M.
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I chose this hotel because I had not stayed there yet and the price was either the same or lower than others in that area. It also had good reviews on trip advisor. The hotel was clean and staff were quite friendly. Probably the only complaint was that breakfast was not well supplied at the time that we ate. But it appeared lots of families had come to eat at the same time. I would definitely stay here again if the price is competitive enough with others in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spent two nights and we were happy with the location (the most it took us to get where we wanted to go was 5 minutes.) The room was quiet and the suite was large enough for 5 people. The breakfast was satisfying for all of us, including a picky eater and a diabetic. We were disappointed with the pool area, as the hot tub was not working and the pool water was hot tub water temperature warm. The kids did like the water slide. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

BW Premier KC is a great place to stay if you enjoy racing, a casino or outlet shopping, myself I prefer Cablela's and it's all within walking distance along with great resturants. The Inn is clean and the room very comfortable. I was very satisfied with the service and the folks are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway, Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#4 of 21 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Address: 10401 France Family Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing