We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$86
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Village West(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa(Kansas City)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
588
167
48
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
588
167
48
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiltered watersurround soundsoccer gamegreat hotelrace trackpancake makernebraska furniture martreal eggshot tublegends areagreat poolpool areabest westernshollywood casinorooms are niceexcellent staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 849 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice clean rooms. Bed is super comfortable! Breakfast was average. Location is great. Legends is fun and the Hollywood casino is a couple blocks away. Everything thing is easy to get to. The waterpark looked fun but didn't get there this year. This was our 3rd time at this hotel and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kurt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, but they had a major problem with a sewer odor in their halls. We paid full price during our two night stay and was disappointed in the lack of customer service to compensate for this major problem and environmental issue. Hopefully it will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately there are certain things we don't have control over, From my knowledge the City did some sewer clean up in the area, the smell was all over the legends area and most of the businesses including us was effected. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 913-334-4440.


Sincerely,

Rashid M.
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I chose this hotel because I had not stayed there yet and the price was either the same or lower than others in that area. It also had good reviews on trip advisor. The hotel was clean and staff were quite friendly. Probably the only complaint was that breakfast was not well supplied at the time that we ate. But it appeared lots of families had come to eat at the same time. I would definitely stay here again if the price is competitive enough with others in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spent two nights and we were happy with the location (the most it took us to get where we wanted to go was 5 minutes.) The room was quiet and the suite was large enough for 5 people. The breakfast was satisfying for all of us, including a picky eater and a diabetic. We were disappointed with the pool area, as the hot tub was not working and the pool water was hot tub water temperature warm. The kids did like the water slide. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

BW Premier KC is a great place to stay if you enjoy racing, a casino or outlet shopping, myself I prefer Cablela's and it's all within walking distance along with great resturants. The Inn is clean and the room very comfortable. I was very satisfied with the service and the folks are friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews