We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very impressed with the cleanliness and quietness of the room. The beds were comfortable and pillows soft. Nicely decorated. You can tell the staff go out of their way to take care of the facility and management is on top of it. Breakfast was good - not over or under cooked. Just right. Just nice over all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    139
    43
    20
    18
See reviews for
326
137
20
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

everything was just great, with bigger rooms than in the similar hotels in other cities. the staff helpful and friendly, rooms and bathrooms very clean and would recommend this hotel for any type of stay. You won't regret.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I got a room in this hotel for our anniversary trip. It was extremely clean, aesthetically appealing, it had a comfortable bed, was a safe area with good parking availability and was conveniently located.

We have stayed at a lot of hotels over the last five years and this probably ties for first place out of all those experiences. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpilot83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The heating unit in our room was not working and it was a very cold night. Otherwise the room and amenities were very good. We were unable to move rooms because it was New Year's eve and the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan32548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for you and our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The beds and everything else were so much more comfortable than the over priced Great Wolf Lodge. There is a slide in the hotel pool, nut as big as Great Wolf, but still fun. We will definitely stay here again if we come to the Legends for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very close to Legends and KC Speedway. We love staying here with our boys, 12 and 10. This is their favorite place to stay when we travel during the Christmas holiday and it is perfect for when I'm in the area for business. Rooms are always very clean and quite. Great restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We met family here for a weekend and the rooms were large and clean. We liked the closet in the room and the chair with ottoman. The shower was a hit with our family and the towels were big & thick. The pool was very warm & the kids loved the waterslide. The pool & hot tub were on the small side but the warm water temperature more than made up for that. Breakfast was very good also. A pancake maker, fresh raspberries, eggs, bacon & soft drinks were a huge hit with the family. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the ice tea and pretzels at welcome desk. The cleaning staff was also very nice. The issues were the coffee and hot water was only very warm at different times throughout the day. The surround sound speaker had static when volume turned up to certain level. Both were minor. We will definitely stay again when in KC. Loved the location in KC too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvmytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.7 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Address: 10401 France Family Dr, Kansas City, KS 66111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing