We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Myself and my team have spent over 40 days at this hotel since June of this year. Between the on site bar And the staff taking care of A few opportunities We had promptly Made for a great home away from home for those 40 days. With restaurants within walking distance and Walmart around the corner Not to mention filtered water in the rooms I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a weekend getaway or for Extended stay around the Kansas city Speedway area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmfunk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 913-334-4440.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Annie McGinnis
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 779 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were in KC for a Soccer game, and this place made it happen. The location is fantastic (literally across the street from the LIVESTRONG) and the people working were very friendly. If you're going here for a soccer game, the convenient location makes for a great halftime getaway to stock up on beers. That's what we did. I'd suggest you do the same. Lots of great restaurants in the Legends area too -- I'd have to recommend the HOOTERS. It's as great as everyone says it is. Bring your credit card!!

Room Tip: The Kind Suites fit 3 people comfortably. We had 4 guys in one and 3 in the other and it worked fin...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 913-334-4440.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Annie McGinnis
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Brand new, spacious rooms. Great shower. Great hot breakfast. Comfortable beds. We were there for the US Men's World Cup game against Guatemala, as was almost everybody else in the hotel, so were sort of expecting things to be loud and rowdy, but as soon as we were in the room it was quiet. About the only thing that went wrong was that the printer in the business center wouldn't work, but the front desk manager let me use the front desk computer to print off a couple of boarding passes. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 913-334-4440.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Annie McGinnis
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

from the front desk to the breakfast to the bar to the rooms....ALL PERFECT!!!!! the rooms were very very clean, the staff was very helpful and polite, the front desk was knowlegable about food, entertainment, and events in the area. The pool has a big slide.... All around a perfect place to stay and enjoy yourself. Business or pleasure!!!!

Room Tip: Double queen suite, great for family's. 2 queen beds, a fold out couch and 2 big flat screens...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 913-334-4440.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Annie McGinnis
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I visit KC MO at least once a month & even though this hotel is completely out of my way, I always stay here. I can count on a clean room and the area has just about any restaurant you want. Love the shopping too! Although it's in a "tourist area", I have yet to experience any noise or such during my stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silveraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give you feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again.


Kindest Regards,
Annie McGinnis
General Manager
Best Western Premier KC Speedway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially if you are attending a Sporting Kansas City soccer match. In fact the soccer match is the reason I stayed here, both times. The hotel is literally right across the street from the stadium and on game days they block off the road the hotel is on (don't worry, they will let you through if you tell the guards you are staying there) making it easy to cross the street before and after the game.
The hotel itself is very modern and comfortable. The hotel has a nice bar available during the evenings that even sells Boulevard beers (a KC micro brew). In the mornings, there is a nice little breakfast buffet, with just a few items but perfect, that is included with your stay.
There is also a nice little indoor pool with a waterslide and hot tub. However, if the hotel is packed the pool can be quite crowded.
One last thing about the location....that area can be very crowded on the weekends but luckily there are plenty of places to walk to if you want to avoid that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. Everyday we strive on giving over the top service and great aminities for you and our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,

Annie McGinnis
General Manager
Best Western Premier KC Speedway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This Best Western hotel is the best of the chain that I have stayed, and I am a diamond member of the Gold Crown Rewards. It is convienent to I70, many restaurants, The Legends shopping center, and multiple sports facilities including The KC Speedway. The staff is friendly, the General Manager available, and lobby is amazing. The suite was clean, the bed comfortable, and the amenties include, frig, microwave, safe, large flat screen TV, and filtered water. The breakfast inclues enough choices to plese picky eaters, and the attendent is busy keeping everthing full. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMKansasCity_KS, General Manager at Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to gives us your feedback on your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and we strive to reach our guests expectations. Look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,

Annie McGinnis
Best Western Premier KC Speedway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
0.7 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Address: 10401 France Family Dr, Kansas City, KS 66111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $128 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing