We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Interim stop on cow hunting trip to southern MO. A little out of the way, but was encouraged by favorable tripadvisor reviews to drive additional miles to stay at this hotel. Great location for restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eacmacpamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelbyK138, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback, come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 606 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a fair choice in hotels. They have 24 hour coffee and cookies, comfortable rooms with mini fridge and pleanty of things to do right close by. The breakfast here is better than the average chain hotel breakfast, and the hotel is surrounded by chain reastrauants. Worth the price.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelbyK138, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your trip experience, people are usually happy with our location so close to shopping and attractions as well as our yummy breakfast Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Only entrance is off Stadium Drive, would be nice if there was an entrance off N 110th or State. GPS was updated Friday and did not route us to the entrance, drove in a circle to get into the parking lot.

Location was excellent, 1 mile from the Hollywood Casino, right next to the speedway, with-in walking distance of Legends mall, Cabelas, other shopping and several eating establishments. Right next door is also a baseball field, I’m not sure if it’s for a triple A team or just high school, but it’s just another available activity.

The staff was as friendly as we have ever dealt with, from a key that quit working to not having a TV remote in our room; they were very quick to address the issues. Several middle school soccer players in the hotel at the same time as us and although we could faintly hear them when they walked by, there was no noise from other rooms, traffic or the parking lot.

The room had all the essentials, plus some extras like a refrigerator and microwave. I felt the bed was comfortable, my wife did not, but we both slept well.

Overall outside of the entrance issue, I thought it was an excellent hotel. Free Internet, Parking and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Mr. "Iowafreak",

I want to first thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. We are always thrilled to receive comments such as these. I have already passed on this review to our entire team here at the hotel. We here at the hotel and the T-Bones Baseball Stadium agree with you about wishing we had another entrance on State Ave. This was a city planner decision to not place an entrance due to the traffic flow after all the events that take place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites several times. The beds are very clean and very comfortable. The pillows are higher quality than other hotels in this price point. The breakfast is fabulous. My only concern was that when I stayed here in the summer the air conditioner struggled a bit trying to keep the room cool. I did wake up sweating in the middle of the night and so did a friend of mine staying in a different room. Overall it is a great hotel though. Exceptional customer service from everyone I have had the pleasure to interact with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toosweet4candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelbyK138, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your trip experience with us. We are so sorry the air conditioners gave you trouble. We don't typically hear this but we are doing all we can to make sure the a/c units are cooling comfortably for our guests. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Recently stayed a few nights for a conference in the Country Inn & Suites meeting room. I booked our group with Anton the Sales Director. Introduced himself when we all checked in and came down every morning to see how we all were. Loved the cookies in the afternoon! Can't speak highly enough about our room. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade our rooms from a king room to a king suite for a very minimal up-charge. Didnt know the suites were "ACTUAL" suites! Bedroom in one room closed off to the living room! My employees liked the fact that all the rooms had Fridges and Microwaves. Will return every time we come to KC.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a suite! Not as expensive as you might think!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have visited this place a few times the last couple years. I have always been greeted with a smile and I always left in a good mood! I am a Club Carlson member and love that I can get points here in my own backyard! Recently spoke to the the new Manager and the new Sales guy. They seemed like they enjoyed being there. I cant recommend this place enough! Save some of those Otis Spunkmeyer cookies for me! :)

Room Tip: Front Desk was happy to offer an upgrade from a King to a King Suite for $10 if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff pleasant but walls are thin and the night we were there a bus load of loud teenagers that were hanging out in hallway. And walls are not well insulated. Other than that out stay was pleasant.

Free comp hot breakfast was nice but with all the kids there they were out of biscuits for the gravy weird? Also out of orange juice. It was a 3 day holiday weekend so maybe they were busier than Normal.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 24 in Kansas City
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Address: 1805 N 110th St, Kansas City, KS 66111-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, KS is located just off I-70 and is ideally situated near Kansas City's best entertainment venues, such as the Legends Shopping Center and the Hollywood Casino. While you stay with us in Kansas City, take advantage of our hotel's services, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. In the evenings, you'll appreciate the relaxation provided by our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool and hot tub before you retire to your spacious room or suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Kansas City At Village West
Country Inn & Suites Kansas City At Village West Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing