We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel even better location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a great hotel locate right near the speedway and livestrong park. Recently stayed here for a concert at the new park - everything was within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, too. We arrived late on a Friday night - the staff was friendly and the pool was still open. The room was cool and the bed was plenty comfy. Breakfast was crowded but delicious. If I'm ever in the Kansas city area again I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharding1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank You so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon - we truly appreciate your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

Clean comfortable room for the buisness traveler. Great rate close to mall and speedway. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharding1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank You for the kind comments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very impressed with the quality of staff and service at this hotel!
Front Desk and housekeepers couldn't be nicer.
Property was clean and it is such a great location close to the Legends,
Kansas Speedway and Livestrong Soccer Stadium.
Will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharding1226, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank You So Much for the positive comments!! The staff appreciates and loves to hear that your stay went super!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Nice pool and hot tub, very nice rooms and good free breakfast. Will be staying here again. Just outside the Legends area

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharding1226, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank You for the positive review on our hotel! We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I'm in this hotel as I write this. This is my sixth night, and I'm scheduled for 4 more. I've not yet moved simply because my Dad is nearby in his assisted living facility, and since the reason I'm here at all is the funeral for my Mom, I need to try to stay close by for support.

However, when I've returned to the room on 3 of the last 4 days, the door has been standing open or unlocked. That is, ANYONE can just walk in. I've complained each time, and each time I get a load of crap about how they will talk to housekeeping/maintenance, or someone else, who apparently needs to attend door closing school. It's simply unbelievable that after 4 days someone's butt hasn't been kicked or someone fired.

I may yet leave...especially if I can get them to prepay a room at the local Holiday Inn Express...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tall_CO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

New, nicely decorated and very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast very good too, especially the waffles. Always fresh cookies at the front desk.

Stayed: May 2010
Thank irgo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I had such a GREAT experience at this motel over the Christmas holiday (and 10 inch snow storm) Their service was above and beyond for my family. The staff there was so very helpful, tried to take the motel van and get me to my families house in the snow, took care of my room and things when I couldn't get back to the room that night. I would reccommend this motel with NO reservations about suggesting you stay there. What a clean, friendly place. And in the summer time it is located by so many things to do and see in KC, Ks. So if you're going to the race track, Legends, or what ever up North on I-35, stay at the Country Inn & Suites 1805 N. 110th Street. You WILL be pleased!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoNeosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West

Address: 1805 N 110th St, Kansas City, KS 66111-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $100 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, KS is located just off I-70 and is ideally situated near Kansas City's best entertainment venues, such as the Legends Shopping Center and the Hollywood Casino. While you stay with us in Kansas City, take advantage of our hotel's services, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. In the evenings, you'll appreciate the relaxation provided by our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool and hot tub before you retire to your spacious room or suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Kansas City At Village West Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn And Suites Kansas City At Village West
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing