We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oernight Colorado Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for a second time at the Quality Inn in Junction City on our way home from Colorado. Our visit was as good or better than a few years ago. Hotel check in was seamless, personnel courteous and efficient, and room was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty1cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such kind words about our Gold Award Winning hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, and your check-in process was seamless and accompanied by great staff service. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such positive feedback, and hope to see you the next time you travel through the Junction City area.

Kind regards,
Tonya Ramsey
Office Manager
Quality Inn
785-784-5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Moderately clean. One of only a couple places in town with an outdoor pool which is nice during stampede weekend. Close to liquor store and Walmart. Free breakfast comes with the regular stuff and room is reasonably priced. I stay here each time I'm in town.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KRM210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our Gold Award Winning hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and outdoor pool. We look forward to providing you with the same great accommodations the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
Tonya Ramsey
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn
785-784-5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Courtney was so friendly and gave us great suggestions of places to eat and how to get to certain places. I was staying there graduation weekend and felt like I was celebrating with family. The hotel was clean and quiet and the breakfast in the morning was great too. Definitely will stay here again when I come back to Kansas!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbgrad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for praising our 2014 Gold Winning Quality Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our staff service, especially your Guest Service Agent - Courtney. We like our hotel to have a warm welcoming kind of feel! Come and stay with us again, and we will do our best to provide the same staff service and accommodations!

Best regards,
Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn
785-784-5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel was beautiful & clean, however, the hospitality was exceptional. The desk clerk was extremely helpful & cheerful. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. As a business owner I know how important staffing is and we could not have asked for better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff. Thank you for praising our 2014 Gold Winning Hotel and are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and staff service. We look forward to seeing you next time when you are in the Junction City area.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is one of the best Quality Inns I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, very clean and quiet. The lobby and breakfast area are also spacious and well supplied. You can save a bundle by staying in this hotel if you have occasion to visit the Fort Riley area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a really nice neat and clean hotel and a great value for the price! They are friendly and helpful! Just ask and they'll do their best to make it happen!
Breakfast is very nice too! We've stayed here multiple times over the last year and will continue to use them when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Chari,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

After speaking with you over the phone, we hope you understand that there will be rate changes during high demand season. Since you are a loyal Choice Privileges Rewards Member and you have stayed here in the past we are more than happy to accommodate your needs. We appreciate the Manry Family booking future reservations with the Quality Inn Near Fort Riley.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tonya Ramsey
Office Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785-784-5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I visited relatives this Christmas and stayed at several quality Inns. On the way back home I was caught in a storm. I spent 16 hours stuck on I-70 and missed my reservation in Effingham I'll. When I finally crawled in they found me a room and assisted me in canceling my reservations I had already made. The quality in near Fort Riley Ks. Reversed the cancellation charge when they heard the cercomstances. I am recomending Quality Inn to all my friends and associates for their travel comfort. Nice rooms and the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Brian B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Yes, you are absolutely right - the weather conditions were just horrible. Our hotel will let go of No Show Charges if its an emergency situation and it is explained to us. More than anything, we want our guests to keep coming back to stay with our hotel. Thank you for recommending our Gold Award Winning Hotel to your family and friends!

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Express Inn & Suites Junction Ci...
#12 of 15 in Junction City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Fort Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Fort Riley

Address: 305 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Fort Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, Exit 298. Hotel is near the Fort Riley military installation, home of the 1st Infantry Division, nicknamed the Big Red One. Nearby businesses include Geary County Convention Center, C.L. Hoover Opera House, Milford Lake, Kansas State University,Foot Locker Distribution Center, and ConAgra. 15 minutes away from recently updated Manhattan Regional Airport.Numerous activities are available in the area, such as boating and fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in the beautiful Flint Hills and touring historical museums in Fort Riley. Visitors will enjoy browsing the stores at the nearby shopping mall and dining at various restaurants and lounges located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:•Free Deluxe continental Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits w/gravy and waffles•Lobby Coffee Station•Complimentary WIFI •Free local calls•Free newspaper (USA Today M-F)•Business Center•Exercise Room•Seasonal Outdoor Pool•Guest Laundry Room. Guestroom amenities include:• Coffee Maker with Wolfgang Puck Coffee• Refrigerator & Microwave• Hair Dryer • Iron & Iron Board• 32" LCD w/ HBO• Curved Shower Rod with multi Setting Shower Head. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day.Guests of the Quality Inn will want to check out the seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, which offers a computer with Internet, as well as access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. The Quality Inn hotel is the perfect destination for business, military and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Junction City, Kansas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Fort Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Junction City
Junction City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing