We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a really nice neat and clean hotel and a great value for the price! They are friendly and helpful! Just ask and they'll do their best to make it happen!
Breakfast is very nice too! We've stayed here multiple times over the last year and will continue to use them when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Chari,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

After speaking with you over the phone, we hope you understand that there will be rate changes during high demand season. Since you are a loyal Choice Privileges Rewards Member and you have stayed here in the past we are more than happy to accommodate your needs. We appreciate the Manry Family booking future reservations with the Quality Inn Near Fort Riley.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tonya Ramsey
Office Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785-784-5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I visited relatives this Christmas and stayed at several quality Inns. On the way back home I was caught in a storm. I spent 16 hours stuck on I-70 and missed my reservation in Effingham I'll. When I finally crawled in they found me a room and assisted me in canceling my reservations I had already made. The quality in near Fort Riley Ks. Reversed the cancellation charge when they heard the cercomstances. I am recomending Quality Inn to all my friends and associates for their travel comfort. Nice rooms and the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Brian B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Yes, you are absolutely right - the weather conditions were just horrible. Our hotel will let go of No Show Charges if its an emergency situation and it is explained to us. More than anything, we want our guests to keep coming back to stay with our hotel. Thank you for recommending our Gold Award Winning Hotel to your family and friends!

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for a night while passing through Kansas. Overall, this was a great place to stay. It's easy to find, right of the highway, near plenty of restaurants and stores. Our room was large and came with a microwave and mini-fridge. The linens were spotless and the mattress was very comfortable and looked brand new. The bathroom was small and had an awkward layout. You couldn't stand at the sink and have the door open at the same time. Not a huge deal but a little inconvenient. Everything was very clean. We didn't make it to the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The breakfast area looked very nice and clean though, and I saw a waffle maker on the counter. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear ValentinoDrag,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I apologize for the inconvenience of the design of the bathroom. Unfortunately, the design of the bathroom will not be changed anytime soon. We only hope our staff service and cleanliness of the guestroom outweigh the flaw.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Hopefully, you are able to enjoy about great breakfast!

Kind Regards,

Rachel Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at many Quality Inns over the years that I have been a Choice Privileges member with Choice Hotels, but it has been rare to have such great service. When I checked in, Jen was behind the desk. What a sweetheart she was! She answered all my questions very quickly in a friendly, courteous and helpful manner. Later when I called the desk, to ask about food delivery to my room, she brought me several menus from which to choose. She didn't have to bring them to me, she could have just said there were menus at the front desk. This is the kind of service you would expect from a 5-star hotel.

Overall, my stay was excellent. The service was outstanding, my room was spotless and quiet, the bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet was good. You can't ask any more from than that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingleader09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Wingleader09,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I have acknowledged Jen, Guest Service Agent, for her awesome staff service. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I am glad your stay was excellent. Thank you for acknowledging the hotel service, comfort of the bed, cleanliness of the guestroom, and convenience of the breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The best hotel in town. Very clean and a friendly staff. I will agree with others about too much room freshener but at least it was not Fabreeze which I am allergic to. Quality Inns are not very nice in our area but this hotel was a nice surprise. it is close to everything and the staff was able to give us travel tips.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room at check in. They are very nice about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Cheri S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to staff service and cleanliness of the guestroom. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations with the air freshner.

I read your tip to other travelers. It is very true, the guest service agent will show you a guestroom to help travelers make the best possible decision.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice property, very clean, and a great staff. I have stayed here several times and it has always been nice. I can't say as much for the other hotels in the area. I strayed once for a good deal and won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubalilly12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Scubalilly12345,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to fort riley. It is a very clean hotel. I think they use a little to much air freshener when they are cleaning because it is so heavy you can taste it. It had a little breakfast, not like other Quality Inns. I will have to read more closely next time. As i could have stayed at the other hotels in that area and had more of a choice as far as breakfast. The pillows i have no clue why they use pillows that small. It is very hard to lay your head on them and be comfortable. But it was a quiet hotel also. Had a nice pool. The gentlemen seemed friendlier then the younger lady that was behind the desk. The gentlemen would say good morning and always greet us. Not the young lady. Otherwise it was ok. no ventilation in bathroom and weird door that you have to close to wash your hands.

Room Tip: Make sure you check all Quality inns. We have stayed and gotten a little bit better breakfast. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkhoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear "Chicago Sisters,"

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the air freshener and pillows. In addition, every Quality Inn is not exactly identical but I promise all our guests that we are meeting Choice Hotels International Franchise standards in regards to breakfast. Some selections may be different.

We are a Gold and Platinum Winning Hotel for the last 7 years, and we strive on guest feedback to make accommodation better in the near future. Additionly, during our next renovation, we will be replacing the pillows as per compliance guidelines. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi (Rachel)
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Express Inn & Suites Junction Ci...
#12 of 15 in Junction City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Fort Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Fort Riley

Address: 305 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Fort Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, Exit 298. Hotel is near the Fort Riley military installation, home of the 1st Infantry Division, nicknamed the Big Red One. Nearby businesses include Geary County Convention Center, C.L. Hoover Opera House, Milford Lake, Kansas State University,Foot Locker Distribution Center, and ConAgra. 15 minutes away from recently updated Manhattan Regional Airport.Numerous activities are available in the area, such as boating and fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in the beautiful Flint Hills and touring historical museums in Fort Riley. Visitors will enjoy browsing the stores at the nearby shopping mall and dining at various restaurants and lounges located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:•Free Deluxe continental Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits w/gravy and waffles•Lobby Coffee Station•Complimentary WIFI •Free local calls•Free newspaper (USA Today M-F)•Business Center•Exercise Room•Seasonal Outdoor Pool•Guest Laundry Room. Guestroom amenities include:• Coffee Maker with Wolfgang Puck Coffee• Refrigerator & Microwave• Hair Dryer • Iron & Iron Board• 32" LCD w/ HBO• Curved Shower Rod with multi Setting Shower Head. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day.Guests of the Quality Inn will want to check out the seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, which offers a computer with Internet, as well as access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. The Quality Inn hotel is the perfect destination for business, military and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Junction City, Kansas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Fort Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Junction City
Junction City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing