We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for low price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn near Fort Riley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good value for low price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The best hotel in town. Very clean and a friendly staff. I will agree with others about too much room freshener but at least it was not Fabreeze which I am allergic to. Quality Inns are not very nice in our area but this hotel was a nice surprise. it is close to everything and the staff was able to give us travel tips.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room at check in. They are very nice about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Cheri S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to staff service and cleanliness of the guestroom. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations with the air freshner.

I read your tip to other travelers. It is very true, the guest service agent will show you a guestroom to help travelers make the best possible decision.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
25
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice property, very clean, and a great staff. I have stayed here several times and it has always been nice. I can't say as much for the other hotels in the area. I strayed once for a good deal and won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubalilly12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Scubalilly12345,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to fort riley. It is a very clean hotel. I think they use a little to much air freshener when they are cleaning because it is so heavy you can taste it. It had a little breakfast, not like other Quality Inns. I will have to read more closely next time. As i could have stayed at the other hotels in that area and had more of a choice as far as breakfast. The pillows i have no clue why they use pillows that small. It is very hard to lay your head on them and be comfortable. But it was a quiet hotel also. Had a nice pool. The gentlemen seemed friendlier then the younger lady that was behind the desk. The gentlemen would say good morning and always greet us. Not the young lady. Otherwise it was ok. no ventilation in bathroom and weird door that you have to close to wash your hands.

Room Tip: Make sure you check all Quality inns. We have stayed and gotten a little bit better breakfast. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear "Chicago Sisters,"

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the air freshener and pillows. In addition, every Quality Inn is not exactly identical but I promise all our guests that we are meeting Choice Hotels International Franchise standards in regards to breakfast. Some selections may be different.

We are a Gold and Platinum Winning Hotel for the last 7 years, and we strive on guest feedback to make accommodation better in the near future. Additionly, during our next renovation, we will be replacing the pillows as per compliance guidelines. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi (Rachel)
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth and fast. Our room was one we had stayed in before and was clean as it has been before.

This trip we just couldn't handle the mini pillows so went went to wally world and bought real pillows and slept a lot better.

The limited breakfast was good again and we thought for the price we payed it was fine.

We stay here when visiting our family that is stationed at Fort Riley and we appreciate they do have smoking rooms available.

The heat/ac unit you can set by temperature and that is a nice feature. The rooms still have the weird bathroom door issue, but you can get past that.

You can't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: odd numbered room face the street. the even side are closer to the railroad tracks which may be an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukcannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Dear Yukcannuck ,

Thank you for staying with us again, we truly appreciate your business. Allow me apologize in failing to meet your expectations with the pillow and design of the bathroom. During our next renovation, we will be replacing the pillows. However, unfortunately, the layout of the bathroom is a flaw of the hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was a very good value and we had absolutely no problems whatsoever. The clerk in the lobby was extremely helpful and the room was clean. There were no "real" full size pillows but we made do by putting folded up blankets in the pillow case. The breakfast was also very well managed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear WyomingTravelgirl ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. During our next renovation, we will be replacing pillows as per Choice Hotel International standards. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were concerned about the location of this hotel. The railroad tracks are on the opposite side of a creek and the hotel is on the other side. I know the trains are active in this region so I was pleasently surprised that we didn't hear any noise at night. We were going to try one night but instead stayed an additional night. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean including the hallways. The had real light bulbs so reading in bed wasn't a strain and, you could see what was in your suitcase without fumbling around. The bathroom could have used an additional 6". Very cramped. The door misses the toilet by 1/4" otherwise it's sufficient room once you get the door closed. Breakfast was the usual. Bisquicks, gravy, and waffles being the extras. Value wise, this hotel is a little less than others in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnKS098, General Manager at Quality Inn near Fort Riley, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear JimPuebloColorado ,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rashmi Gandhi
General Manager
Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
785 784 5106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Junction City. The rooms where clean and their decor have a relaxing style. The only complaint I have is the check-in time for the price of our stay. Check-in does not start until 3 pm which is late in my opinion for the price. Overall the rest of my comments are in line with the other reveiws.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 14 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 14 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 14 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge of Junction City
Econo Lodge of Junction City
#13 of 14 in Junction City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Fort Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Fort Riley

Property: Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Address: 305 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Fort Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, Exit 298. Hotel is near the Fort Riley military installation, home of the 1st Infantry Division, nicknamed the Big Red One. Nearby businesses include Geary County Convention Center, C.L. Hoover Opera House, Milford Lake, Kansas State University,Foot Locker Distribution Center, and ConAgra. 15 minutes away from recently updated Manhattan Regional Airport.Numerous activities are available in the area, such as boating and fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in the beautiful Flint Hills and touring historical museums in Fort Riley. Visitors will enjoy browsing the stores at the nearby shopping mall and dining at various restaurants and lounges located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:•Free Deluxe continental Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits w/gravy and waffles•Lobby Coffee Station•Complimentary WIFI •Free local calls•Free newspaper (USA Today M-F)•Business Center•Exercise Room•Seasonal Outdoor Pool•Guest Laundry Room. Guestroom amenities include:• Coffee Maker with Wolfgang Puck Coffee• Refrigerator & Microwave• Hair Dryer • Iron & Iron Board• 32" LCD w/ HBO• Curved Shower Rod with multi Setting Shower Head. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day.Guests of the Quality Inn will want to check out the seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, which offers a computer with Internet, as well as access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. The Quality Inn hotel is the perfect destination for business, military and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Junction City, Kansas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn near Fort Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Junction City
Junction City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing