We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road warrior relief”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Pulled into town having read not so great reviews of many of the hotels this one is off the interstate, quiet, value and Belgian waffle for breakfast, stayed 5 days and will return. When I do I will stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MehTools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed over Thanksgiving while visiting our family that is stationed at Ft. Riley. Not a flashy Hotel, but very clean and good staff. We were happy with our room, yes as others have mentioned the bathroom door is a bit odd, and will book here again as this motel seems to be one of the few in Junction City that has smoking rooms.

Even with the Thanksgiving holiday housekeeping was on the ball keeping the room up.

We did not try the breakfast so i can't comment on that. All in all a nice clean room at a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukcannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting him at Fort Riley. I was surprised that the hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable, although there was a tiny stain and one long hair in the sheets (which we assumed was from someone putting on new sheets) so we looked past that. Did not get to have breakfast at the hotel as they shut the area down at least 40 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end. Our room was on the first floor on the back row, so we were right next to the railroad. The train was not much of a bother and only woke us up briefly one night. The only thing that was odd to me was the bathroom set up. The door opened into the bathroom, but was so wide that it almost hits the toilet. You have to basically stand behind the toilet, shut the door, then you can get to the sink and mirror. We were constantly hitting our toes with the door or running into the shower curtain. It made you feel a bit trapped. All in all, it was a nice hotel and the price was not bad. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

In a great location with friendly staff who let us take our breakfast on the run. Close to restaurants and the interstate. No traffic noise except one lonesome train which did not detract from our rest as much as the active preschool kids in the room next to us who seemed to be bouncing (literally) off the walls. Once they settled down, the rest of the night was restful. Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcnegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The commercials show meat with breakfast, but all that was available for protein were pre-packaged boiled eggs. As a diabetic, the breakfast consisted almost entirely of food items that are not approved for my diet. The smell of orange permeated everything, in an apparent attempt to kill the smell of smoke. We complained about the smoke in our non-smoking hallway, but the desk clerk blew us off, although we had to agree to a $100 fine if we were found smoking or having pets. The one positive is that the beds were comfortable for sleeping. The room was cramped, and had no place to hang clothes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

My daughter and I stayed here on our journey from Virginia to Colorado. We checked in late, after a very long drive, and were exhausted. We were less than thrilled to try and get through the heavy front doors with all of our luggage and then be directed to our room at the top of a long staircase. For a rather nice property, was it really too expensive to install an elevator?

Our room was very nice-clean and well appointed. The beds and linens were of a very good quality. The bathroom was large and clean, but was difficult to enter if anyone else was in it due to the incorrect placement of the door. Very poor design!

Took one look at "breakfast" and decided we would do better on the road. I did get a banana, but had to throw it away later as it was over-ripe and badly bruised. I would rather pay a few dollars less for my room and pass on the whole "free breakfast" concept it is going to be of such poor quality.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtlehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

There are positive and negative aspects to this hotel. The hotel is new and was very clean. The lady at the front desk was very friendly upon our arrival. The hotel is located in a nice area of Junction City near restaurants and stores.

Our room had a broken lampshade. The sheets are fitted but are not big enough to cover the entire bed all night. I hate it when the sheets leave a part of the mattress exposed.

But the biggest drawback is the bathroom. The door opens in and the second you open it, the tub is just inches from the door. You have to get in the bathroom and shut the door to get to the sink. But there is very little room between the door and the tub and the toilet. You have to squeeze up next to the tub to open the door. Or I actually stepped in to the tub to shut the door. I hated this bathroom. The door needs to open outward or open towards the tub instead of the sink.

If they fixed the bathroom problem, the hotel would be a good one. But I think we will stay at the Courtyard next time. We stayed there last year and the Courtyard has huge bathrooms, gorgeous furniture, lots of space and is not much more expensive.

The continental breakfast was not that great. But it was included in the price, so that was nice. But they do not offer anything hot.

The train tracks are right next to this hotel and the trains going by are very loud. We stayed in room 218.

There also is not much space to put your belongings.

So this hotel has positives and negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Junction City
Super 8 Junction City
#13 of 15 in Junction City
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Fort Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Fort Riley

Address: 305 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9466
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Fort Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, Exit 298. Hotel is near the Fort Riley military installation, home of the 1st Infantry Division, nicknamed the Big Red One. Nearby businesses include Geary County Convention Center, C.L. Hoover Opera House, Milford Lake, Kansas State University,Foot Locker Distribution Center, and ConAgra. 15 minutes away from recently updated Manhattan Regional Airport.Numerous activities are available in the area, such as boating and fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in the beautiful Flint Hills and touring historical museums in Fort Riley. Visitors will enjoy browsing the stores at the nearby shopping mall and dining at various restaurants and lounges located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:•Free Deluxe continental Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits w/gravy and waffles•Lobby Coffee Station•Complimentary WIFI •Free local calls•Free newspaper (USA Today M-F)•Business Center•Exercise Room•Seasonal Outdoor Pool•Guest Laundry Room. Guestroom amenities include:• Coffee Maker with Wolfgang Puck Coffee• Refrigerator & Microwave• Hair Dryer • Iron & Iron Board• 32" LCD w/ HBO• Curved Shower Rod with multi Setting Shower Head. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day.Guests of the Quality Inn will want to check out the seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, which offers a computer with Internet, as well as access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. The Quality Inn hotel is the perfect destination for business, military and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Junction City, Kansas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Fort Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Junction City
Junction City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing