We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff went above and beyond..made me feel very welcomed and appreciated as a customer. Hotel was sold out. .. yet property extremely well maintained and room was impeccably cleaned. Other hotels in area have smoking rooms. .. this hotel is smoke free and that was a huge selling point. (Though they do offer a lovely patio area for smokers outside. ) They also have available a very current dvd loaner program. Well worth the $ and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zandemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts and comments about your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had time to enjoy our DVD library. We look forward to your return to Junction City and the Candlewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

My first impression was great! Angie on the phone was kind, accommodating and friendly. When we arrived she was very professional and very nice! The rooms were clean, bed was great and the hotel was more than I expected! Will stay here again and keep Candlewood on the top of my list when we are traveling!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I forwarded your comments onto Angie who was delighted that she made such an impression on you. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my third year coming to JC for work. Every time I plan on coming to the area I try and stay here. Every candlewood is pretty similar, but the people make the difference here. The gym equipment needs replacing but the free washer and drier balances that out

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel every year when you are in Junction City. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss the specific deficiencies in the gym so we can correct them. Have a great day, and thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel to stay great staff take care of their guest like family member.I would stay there again for sure.All rooms are equipped with wide-screen HD televisions with 96 TV channels; the hotel maintains a DVD free lending library of over 270 titles (new added each week). For long stay travelers to the Junction City - Ft Riley area, the Candlewood Suites, Junction City is probably your best bet!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the free DVD rental. We get at least one new movie each week for the guests to borrow at no cost. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Candlewood Suites, Candlewood Suites, Junction City, Kansas is conveniently located less than half a mile off Exit 298 of I-70. The property is 5 years old and is well kept. All hotel staff members are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The extended stay room I stayed in was clean comfortable, and well equipped. The in room wireless internet seems faster than most other hotels of this class. (Hard-wire connections are also available.) The lobby is small but comfortable; offering a big screen TV, sitting area and a well-stocked “Cupboard” offering snacks, drinks, and travel essentials for purchase (the 24-hr coffee is complimentary). There is a small yet adequate fitness area which shares space with the free washers and dryers; ALL of which worked my entire stay. The outside Gazebo provides a covered sitting area and gas grill. All rooms are equipped with wide-screen HD televisions with 96 TV channels; the hotel maintains a DVD free lending library of over 270 titles (two added each week). For long stay travelers to the Junction City - Ft Riley area, the Candlewood Suites, Junction City is probably your best bet!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our hotel and amenities. We look forward to you returning to the area and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for an extended period to conduct training. The staff: Jason, Janiee, Kara, Inga, Angie were so nice! They are so accommodating in keeping my stay so pleasant. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and let us know about your stay. We apreciate the feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing to make us your "home away from home."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After being given incorrect info by IHG reservations and directed to another chain by Holiday Inn Express, I stumbled onto Candlewood Suites in Junction City. Inga the desk clerk addressed not only my lodging concerns but input on car repair, dining and all the amenities the hotel had to offer. Thank you again Inga for helping out a travel weary senior citizen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback on you stay with us. I apologize for the incorrect information you received from the central reservation team. I am glad that you were able to find our hotel and enjoyed your time with us. I have forwarded your comments to Inge, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
127 reviews
17.5 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manhattan
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley

Address: 100 Hammons Dr, Junction City, KS 66441-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Junction City
#2 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Junction City - Ft. Riley, KS offers affordable extended stay lodging. Conveniently located near the Ft. Riley Army Base, Milford Lake and Kansas State University, the Candlewood Suites Junction City is an extended stay hotel, providing ideal accommodations for both families and business travelers. While lodging in Junction City, KS, our guests can enjoy excellent fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in Kansas' beautiful Flint Hills and visiting Ft. Riley's historic museums. Whether you love the great outdoors or would rather stay inside, you can find something to do in Junction City. Lodging at our hotel near Ft. Riley puts business travelers within close proximity to area businesses, including Irwin Army Hospital, Footlocker Distribution Warehouse and ConAgra. Our extended stay hotel in Junction City provides our corporate guests with a 24-hour business center, spacious work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet access so you can stay connected. Staying at the Candlewood Suites means our Junction City hotel's guests have complimentary self-laundry facilities, a beautifully landscaped patio and barbecue grill, an outdoor sports court and a 24-hour fitness center. Our hotel also has a convenience store where you can purchase various food items as well as sundries. Book your stay at our accommodations in Junction City today for great hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Junction City
Candlewood Junction City
Junction City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing