We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After being given incorrect info by IHG reservations and directed to another chain by Holiday Inn Express, I stumbled onto Candlewood Suites in Junction City. Inga the desk clerk addressed not only my lodging concerns but input on car repair, dining and all the amenities the hotel had to offer. Thank you again Inga for helping out a travel weary senior citizen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on you stay with us. I apologize for the incorrect information you received from the central reservation team. I am glad that you were able to find our hotel and enjoyed your time with us. I have forwarded your comments to Inge, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
8
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks while working in Junction City. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable! The hotel is beside a train track and military post but the outside noise was not distracting. There is a free laundry, free movies to check out at the front desk and a small pantry where you can purchase items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for one week on business. Arrived to a friendly warm welcoming staff. Rooms was clean and big,nice kitchen full size fridge and microwave, dishwasher. Feel like home. Free gym and laundry. Gazebo, BBQ grill basketball court outside. Lot of fun on business trip feel like vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here traveling cross-country. We just needed a room for the night.
The hotel was clean, and the front desk staff was friendly.
The room was good-sized, with a small kitchenette area.
Why only 3 stars? The hotel is right beside a train track, and you guessed it, that train runs during the night. Also, oddly, the fire/smoke alarm is right above your bed. That's not the issue . . . the constant blinking red light it flashes (telling you that it is functional) IS.
You might find it hard to get a good night's sleep here if little things like a train horn or a flashing light bother you.
I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: insist on a room as far away from the train tracks as possible, and hopefully the smoke detector isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The people are very nice and friendly at this hotel. The free laundry room and gym are an added bonus. They also have movies you can check out for free. The rooms are a nice size and kitchen comes with stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, pans, and utensils. The only thing I couldn't stand is that when they do clean (only once a week) they always forget to clean something like sweep the floors, take the trash, clean the mirrors, leave clean towels, or clean the stove top.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean nice and new. Coupon in room for a free soda, but they only cost 50 cents anyway which is relatively cheap for a hotel. Free in-room microwave popcorn. The desk has room for two people to sit at - a wonderful invention!

Only problem was the strong smell of smoke in the third floor hallway. The room itself was fine and did not smell at all, but the hallway definitely had a smokey smell. Most likely because of the air conditioning blowing the smokey air from one side of the building to the other I guess

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We got at the hotel about 12 hours before our official check-in time... place was packed... so we had to go and spent a night at the Mariott....
Came back at our check-in time had to wait a bit for room to be ready for us... the nice thing about this hotel ... they'll do almost everything for you so it would feels like home... we even brought our own TV and they took theirs (cuz it was older and we like watching blu-ray) we brought our pet (had to pay extra one time fee though) lobby is nice and clean, so is in walkways + room is very nice, clean and smells nice... in the kitchen they have basic stuff you'll need (couple plates, cups, glasses, pots, knives, forks, etc.) coffee maker (+ free coffee), toaster, big nice microwave + fridge, no oven but little stove built in to the counter (counter in the kitchen is granite and is in the bathroom) hotel nice and quiet, but could hear that person above us banging his heels when he was walking, was a bit annoying...big + free laundry and gym... Junction City is small, but seems quite interesting...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester5686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#11 of 15 in Junction City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley

Property: Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Address: 100 Hammons Dr, Junction City, KS 66441-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Junction City
#2 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Junction City - Ft. Riley, KS offers affordable extended stay lodging. Conveniently located near the Ft. Riley Army Base, Milford Lake and Kansas State University, the Candlewood Suites Junction City is an extended stay hotel, providing ideal accommodations for both families and business travelers. While lodging in Junction City, KS, our guests can enjoy excellent fishing at nearby Milford Lake, hiking in Kansas' beautiful Flint Hills and visiting Ft. Riley's historic museums. Whether you love the great outdoors or would rather stay inside, you can find something to do in Junction City. Lodging at our hotel near Ft. Riley puts business travelers within close proximity to area businesses, including Irwin Army Hospital, Footlocker Distribution Warehouse and ConAgra. Our extended stay hotel in Junction City provides our corporate guests with a 24-hour business center, spacious work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet access so you can stay connected. Staying at the Candlewood Suites means our Junction City hotel's guests have complimentary self-laundry facilities, a beautifully landscaped patio and barbecue grill, an outdoor sports court and a 24-hour fitness center. Our hotel also has a convenience store where you can purchase various food items as well as sundries. Book your stay at our accommodations in Junction City today for great hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Junction City
Candlewood Junction City
Junction City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing