We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep while passing through Junction City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend and our two kids in a 2 Queen room while driving from Missouri to Colorado. We were exhausted and looking forward to a good night's sleep and that's exactly what we got.

The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The hotel and our room were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was very nice. We did not have time to use the pool. The breakfast was outstanding as were the breakfast staff.

The only problem was that the AC was having hard time regulating itself, but it may have been from the crazy heat that has been hitting the area. It did stay on and the room was actually too cold, but better than being too hot! We all slept very well.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

We arrived a bit late to the hotel. The girl at the desk was very rude to us, but at that time did not matter. We were tired and just wanted to sleep. But when we entered the room, there were cockroaches in the bathroom. When we went to tell the girl, she just offered to send someone. We had to ask her to change our room. She agreed and sent us to the other side of the hotel. Apparently, this room was clean, but at midnight, also appeared cockroaches. Then, we realised it was not bad luck.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the lobby floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efeso_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Nice newer hotel, well maintained and very clean and up to date. Small refrigerator and microwave in the room are a plus. Reasonable rates for what you get.

Room Tip: Rates on Kayak were best- and still refundable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Junction City is not known for it's tourism appeal. It's a military town and is just now starting to grow. This hotel is pretty good for the area. It's fairly new so it's not outdated, but I could already start to see signs of wear. My sleeping room had a huge water stain on the ceiling, and I was on the top floor. The conference rooms are easy to get to and are spacious. The conference food wasn't anything inspired, but it wasn't bad, either. Just sort of what you'd expect. I had no problems with my stay and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Enjoyed a great weekend get away with my oldest child. The hotel is very consistent with other Marriott Properties. Well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcmybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

What a beautiful hotel! We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly and goes out of their way to answer questions about the area. There is a short nature trail in the back of the hotel beyond the courtyard. It was wonderful to go swimming at dawn and then take a walk on the trail. A strip mall is next door with a Walmart and a nice assortment of stores. Many restaurants are walkable also. It is close to the Army Base. We were there to see our new granddaughter who was born at Fort Riley. There are many churches in the area even a Missouri Synod Lutheran church that we attended. Manhattan is the closest larger city with a multitude of stores and malls. The hotel was very helpful with directions to places. I loved reading in the courtyard, and the foyer is outstanding. It is a great place to read or just hang out. We chose not to do the brunch which was $7.95, but it did look good with hot entrees. I would definitely recommend this place as the hotel in which to stay in Junction City.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fehlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here on our way out to Colorado. When we arrived, the hotel was about to be overrun with the UCLA football team. Despite that, the staff was friendly and attentive. For the price we paid, the value was good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyAgs728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
126 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing