We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamburgers and Steaks”

Tyme Out Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
arlington, tx
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hamburgers and Steaks”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was listed as an option at the Hampton Inn directory. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we headed out hungry and came home satisfied. This place was just one or two exits east of Hampton Inn. We had hamburgers and steak which were quite tasty and filling. Obviously, a local favorite from the crowd inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good burgers strange service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ive been stopping by here for years. I travel to every army base in the country and this bar is next to a hotel that has very reasonably priced rates.(The Great Western) The burgers are a staple for me. Steaks ok. It seems that every time Im there I hear the staff talking smack about each other. Its not a five star/ white linen type of place but if youre going to talk smack... dont do it around the customers. Good old, old fashioned type of place decorated with Crown Royal bags. pretty straightforward.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong With Beef”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

And they know how to cook it! It's like a sports bar inside and a touch old, but I'm telling you... the food that comes out of that kitchen is wonderful. Lunch specials are great, and areserved in a timely manner. Who needs to do fast food when you can get a wholesome meal for the same price in the same time? (Ok... then don't order the extra fries or onion rings lol... they do have salad!). Thanks, Tyme Out Steakhouse,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GamerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food & reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First time here about a month ago. Really enjoyed the food & atmosphere. Just a good juicy hamburger, but the steaks coming out looked good too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justmary46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyme Out Steakhouse also viewed

Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 
Junction City, KS
Junction City, KS
 

Been to Tyme Out Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing