We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
214
119
56
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
214
119
56
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean great breakfast comfortable stay great place to stay staff was friendly pet fee convenient location fort riley coffee maker indoor pool road trip yogurt night's sleep my son continental breakfast bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Our stay was exactly what we expected from a Best Western. Clean, comfortable, and professional staff. Breakfast had numerous choices and the hotel was close to shopping, which is a plus as it seems we always forget to pack something.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sduft48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thank-you for your kind words. We appreciate having you stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the steak house. Hope to have you again soon in the near future.


Sincerely,
Tracy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

This was one of the nicest BW properties that we have stayed in. The decor was beautiful. The staff was friendly. There was a bar. You could get room service. The breakfast had a good variety. Check in and out was easy.

Room tip: Very nice decor
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyt3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Thank-you for your kind words. We appreciate having you stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the steak house. Hope to have you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

This was a good room for the price, the room was a good room and we were not concerned about safety in anyway. The breakfast was one of the better breakfasts we had while being out on our vacation for the last 8 days. The staff was very friendly! The local steak house is absolutely well worth the money Time Out Steak House.

Room tip: The heaters should be cleaned before September so customers do not set off the fire alarm turning on the heater!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hootmans2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank-you for your kind words. We appreciate having you stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the steak house. Hope to have you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Very pet friendly! Friendly staff! Clean room.. Quiet. Room was on first floor close to door so taking dogs out for walks was very convenient. Pet fee was very reasonable! Right off interstate! Will definitely stay again! Dogs give it 5 bones!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank slfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Thank-you for your kind words. We appreciate having you stay with us. I am happy that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

terrible..huge cobwebs in all corners of room. Sprinklers were old and missing caps. Room smelled musty. Pillows lumpy caused neck pain. Terrible mix up with trying to get my receipt when we left. Name and address were wrong on receipt as well as room number. Told points could not be given as name on receipt was our traveling friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbrooks9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. I will work with employees to resolve these issues.

Sincerely,
Tracy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews