We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Inviting :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Inviting :)”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The management and staff made my trip. After having troubles at another local hotel Best Western was more than eager to help with our situation. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Everyone went out of their way to help us from preparing our room for an unexpected early checkin to even offering to help us more our things from the other place. The price was better than anywhere else. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was wonderful. Thank you so much for helping my family the way you did..no one will every understand how much you did for us until you do it for them. From the way everything was handled I know how my family was treated was the normal way they treat all their guest. When we are back in the area we WILL be staying here...thank you thank you thank you!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
99
58
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Best Western in Junction City, KS, is a very good hotel for the money. I had a queen non-smoking room on the ground floor. It was pretty noisy before 10 PM, but was quiet later. A storm rolled through in the middle of the night too. The parking lot is a bit small, but there are adjoining lots that large vehicles can use. The shower head was odd & not all the water was directed through it.....functional but not a lot of pressure. They offer microwaves & small refrigerators in their rooms. The breakfast buffet is quite nice. It wasn't out of the ordinary, but good. Fresh items were available & not stale bread or pastries. Yea! Everything was clean & the desk person was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel charges a reasonable rate for a quality room. Everything was clean, the service was friendly, and they even had a good warm breakfast. Normally I don't eat the eggs at a continental breakfast, but the eggs at this hotel were actually pretty good. Overall this hotel is a great value and you don't have to sacrifice quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We actually use fresh eggs for our breakfast, and we are pleased that you enjoyed them. We hope to see you next time you pass through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good place to stay. We had very good service and had a comfortable room. Brought our cat along and she was happy too. Breakfast was great. Didn't get to use the pool though it looked refreshing. I would come back again if in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mopasbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stay here because we have a small dog, and they have a reasonable pet charge. Always have had friendly staff. We stay here once or twice each year, and never worry about what to expect. Scrambled eggs and belgian waffle is good enough start to the day for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We appreciate all of our return customers. We hope to see you again next trip.
Susan Kamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This certainly wasn't the worst motel I've stayed at but far from the best. Location is right off the highway. Pets are allowed with $10 pet fee. Motel is quite dated, bed sheets had stains on them but were changed promptly after I complained. Front desk gal was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Checking in was easy as pie, room clean, tubs deep enough for bath and shower head perfect. Comfy bed, lots of pillows, lots of lamps. Hotel pool was indoor and perfect temp, shallow which was great for my kids. Hotel is pet friendly. Breakfast served in morning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elseinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#11 of 15 in Junction City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Address: 604 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Junction City
#5 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was built in 2006. We have recently changed management and have made several improvements to this still new hotel. It is close to Fort Riley, I-70, Historical museums, shopping, and dining. We are pleased to offer discounts for AAA, Military, AARP members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing